SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1587 OOP Simonetta (Vintage Vogue A-line dress)

Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:flygirlTRE
photo

 
 
About flygirlTRE
PA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 8:37 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 8:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathelaine said... (12/24/10 8:52 PM) Reply
I wanted to edit, and I think I just reposted. The sizing on patterns changed in about '67 or '68, and a newer pattern would have a 36" bust for size 14.
Kathelaine said... (12/24/10 8:48 PM) Reply
I have patterns with similar hair styles and design lines. I would guess it's mid sixties, maybe 1966.
Kathelaine said... (12/24/10 8:41 PM) Reply
I have patterns with similar hair styles and design lines. I would guess it's mid sixties, maybe 1966.
FreyaStark said... (12/24/10 3:13 PM) Reply
A lovely dress. Judging by the envelope picture, I would say the pattern is definitely sixties rather than seventies.
SewWil said... (12/24/10 11:23 AM) Reply
What a great dress. The red belt looks very god with it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns 111

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review