SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1587 OOP Simonetta (Vintage Vogue A-line dress)

Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:flygirlTRE
photo

 
 
About flygirlTRE
PA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 8:37 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 8:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathelaine said...
I wanted to edit, and I think I just reposted. The sizing on patterns changed in about '67 or '68, and a newer pattern would have a 36" bust for size 14.
12/24/10 8:52 PM
Kathelaine said...
I have patterns with similar hair styles and design lines. I would guess it's mid sixties, maybe 1966.
12/24/10 8:48 PM
Kathelaine said...
I have patterns with similar hair styles and design lines. I would guess it's mid sixties, maybe 1966.
12/24/10 8:41 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. Judging by the envelope picture, I would say the pattern is definitely sixties rather than seventies.
12/24/10 3:13 PM
SewWil said...
What a great dress. The red belt looks very god with it.
12/24/10 11:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com 2013

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review