Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1587 OOP Simonetta (Vintage Vogue A-line dress)

Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:flygirlTRE
photo

 
 
About flygirlTRE
PA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 8:37 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 8:56 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathelaine said... (12/24/10 8:52 PM) Reply
I wanted to edit, and I think I just reposted. The sizing on patterns changed in about '67 or '68, and a newer pattern would have a 36" bust for size 14.
Kathelaine said... (12/24/10 8:48 PM) Reply
I have patterns with similar hair styles and design lines. I would guess it's mid sixties, maybe 1966.
Kathelaine said... (12/24/10 8:41 PM) Reply
I have patterns with similar hair styles and design lines. I would guess it's mid sixties, maybe 1966.
FreyaStark said... (12/24/10 3:13 PM) Reply
A lovely dress. Judging by the envelope picture, I would say the pattern is definitely sixties rather than seventies.
SewWil said... (12/24/10 11:23 AM) Reply
What a great dress. The red belt looks very god with it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Drafted from RTW Knit Pencil Skirt

photo
by: Deepika

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Made By Rae Buttercup Bag

photo
by: TammyMJZ

Review