Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1587 OOP Simonetta (Vintage Vogue A-line dress)

Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:flygirlTRE
photo

 
 
About flygirlTRE
PA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 8:37 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 8:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathelaine said... (12/24/10 8:52 PM) Reply
I wanted to edit, and I think I just reposted. The sizing on patterns changed in about '67 or '68, and a newer pattern would have a 36" bust for size 14.
Kathelaine said... (12/24/10 8:48 PM) Reply
I have patterns with similar hair styles and design lines. I would guess it's mid sixties, maybe 1966.
Kathelaine said... (12/24/10 8:41 PM) Reply
I have patterns with similar hair styles and design lines. I would guess it's mid sixties, maybe 1966.
FreyaStark said... (12/24/10 3:13 PM) Reply
A lovely dress. Judging by the envelope picture, I would say the pattern is definitely sixties rather than seventies.
SewWil said... (12/24/10 11:23 AM) Reply
What a great dress. The red belt looks very god with it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-116

photo
by: liliv

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 2017

photo
by: LiZ

Review