SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1587 OOP Simonetta (Vintage Vogue A-line dress)

Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:flygirlTRE
photo

 
 
About flygirlTRE
PA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 8:37 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 8:56 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Kathelaine said... (12/24/10 8:52 PM) Reply
I wanted to edit, and I think I just reposted. The sizing on patterns changed in about '67 or '68, and a newer pattern would have a 36" bust for size 14.
Kathelaine said... (12/24/10 8:48 PM) Reply
I have patterns with similar hair styles and design lines. I would guess it's mid sixties, maybe 1966.
Kathelaine said... (12/24/10 8:41 PM) Reply
I have patterns with similar hair styles and design lines. I would guess it's mid sixties, maybe 1966.
FreyaStark said... (12/24/10 3:13 PM) Reply
A lovely dress. Judging by the envelope picture, I would say the pattern is definitely sixties rather than seventies.
SewWil said... (12/24/10 11:23 AM) Reply
What a great dress. The red belt looks very god with it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-104

photo
by: Mary Nanna

Review