SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1587 OOP Simonetta (Vintage Vogue A-line dress)

Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:flygirlTRE
photo

 
 
About flygirlTRE
PA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 8:37 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 8:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
What a great dress. The red belt looks very god with it.
12/24/10 11:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. Judging by the envelope picture, I would say the pattern is definitely sixties rather than seventies.
12/24/10 3:13 PM
Kathelaine said...
I have patterns with similar hair styles and design lines. I would guess it's mid sixties, maybe 1966.
12/24/10 8:41 PM
Kathelaine said...
I have patterns with similar hair styles and design lines. I would guess it's mid sixties, maybe 1966.
12/24/10 8:48 PM
Kathelaine said...
I wanted to edit, and I think I just reposted. The sizing on patterns changed in about '67 or '68, and a newer pattern would have a 36" bust for size 14.
12/24/10 8:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Jalie 2908

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now