SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 965 (camisole and t-shirt)

29 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 10:11 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ice pink stars said...
Wow - LOVE the sequined trim!!! I would need a little practice before sewing any kind of trim like that, but it looks like you've got it down perfectly! This is so pretty! :)
12/24/10 11:24 AM
ggf2005 said...
The second trim has a lot more pizazz! Very nice!
12/24/10 12:35 PM
sew2little said...
Merry Christmas, Lynelle! You look festive in your new Jalie top! Marci
12/24/10 2:52 PM
Margaret said...
That is so pretty -- love the trim!
12/25/10 0:56 AM
becca a said...
What a great top. I love the rippled sequin trim.
12/25/10 9:35 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I love it!
12/25/10 12:07 PM
fuzzygalore said...
You did a really good job with the fit. If anything, I'd just make the trim a very tiny bit smaller, and gather the lower front armhole into it, you shouldn't need any darts. At least that's how I cheat there :-). Great trim, hope you're going to wear that for New Year!
12/25/10 1:01 PM
cindy-lou said...
Great looking tank top! Love the sequin trim.
12/25/10 1:47 PM
Scheryka said...
Love this. The sequins adds a very nice touch. Question: I saw this fabric on sale too at fabric.com but was scared to purchase it because I din't know what it felt like. Can you explain it? Thanks in advance.
12/26/10 0:39 AM
ChristineX said...
Great top!
12/26/10 3:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I could have sworn I commented on your top earlier, but I guess not! At any rate, this is one of the prettiest tank tops I've ever seen, and it's a great fit, too. :o)
12/31/10 5:03 AM
Annette1 said...
Geez ... and now I commented TWICE! :o) Sorry about that.
12/31/10 12:11 PM
peteyfoozer said...
I love that top on you! What a great idea!
10/20/12 3:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now