SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 965 (camisole and t-shirt)

29 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 10:11 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
peteyfoozer said...
I love that top on you! What a great idea!
10/20/12 3:19 PM
Annette1 said...
Geez ... and now I commented TWICE! :o) Sorry about that.
12/31/10 12:11 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I could have sworn I commented on your top earlier, but I guess not! At any rate, this is one of the prettiest tank tops I've ever seen, and it's a great fit, too. :o)
12/31/10 5:03 AM
ChristineX said...
Great top!
12/26/10 3:59 PM
Scheryka said...
Love this. The sequins adds a very nice touch. Question: I saw this fabric on sale too at fabric.com but was scared to purchase it because I din't know what it felt like. Can you explain it? Thanks in advance.
12/26/10 0:39 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great looking tank top! Love the sequin trim.
12/25/10 1:47 PM
fuzzygalore said...
You did a really good job with the fit. If anything, I'd just make the trim a very tiny bit smaller, and gather the lower front armhole into it, you shouldn't need any darts. At least that's how I cheat there :-). Great trim, hope you're going to wear that for New Year!
12/25/10 1:01 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I love it!
12/25/10 12:07 PM
becca a said...
What a great top. I love the rippled sequin trim.
12/25/10 9:35 AM
Margaret said...
That is so pretty -- love the trim!
12/25/10 0:56 AM
sew2little said...
Merry Christmas, Lynelle! You look festive in your new Jalie top! Marci
12/24/10 2:52 PM
ggf2005 said...
The second trim has a lot more pizazz! Very nice!
12/24/10 12:35 PM
ice pink stars said...
Wow - LOVE the sequined trim!!! I would need a little practice before sewing any kind of trim like that, but it looks like you've got it down perfectly! This is so pretty! :)
12/24/10 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info