Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Laughing Moon Mercantile: 109 (Men\'s Frock Coat with Vests) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest    printable version
Viewed 251 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 10:10 PM
Last Updated:12/24/10 10:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janet said...
Love the style of your husband's coat--would love to see your photo album so I could see the pleats in back. THANK YOU and Merry Christmas!
12/25/10 2:20 PM
aireal said...
Your coat is charming, I love the really retro look here. I could see you in the London Hood when you're out together. I've noticed quite a few tall beautiful women in the last few years. I'm only 6', but have met women 6'1", 6'3", 6'4' - however, my own darling daughter never made it past 5'7". sigh Oh well. I know how hard it is to find clothes to fit, as the waist on a RTW dress will be up under my armpits, and the pants will be high water pants, not to mention that the styles are usually extremely frumpy. Good thing we like to sew. :D Oh, I couldn't see your photo album either, but would sure like to.
12/25/10 6:52 PM
maryfrana said...
I too would love to see the photo album. The great thing about sewing is you can make anything you want. I don't think you could buy something this fun anywhere.
12/26/10 1:12 PM
allycovey said...
I will add some closer pictures of the pleats on friday (my day off)
12/29/10 10:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-147 Girls Coat
photo
Review by la inglesi... on 2/11/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3187 Men Jackets
photo
Review by mamakooz on 2/4/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4032 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4032 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2433 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2433 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us