SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Shearwater Kaftan (Shearwater Kaftan)

Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 8:04 AM
Last Updated:1/4/11 9:12 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
happytobehere said...
This top looks fantastic on you. Such a great fabric choice. The triangles over the side slits are a nice touch.
1/4/11 8:44 AM
Mufffet said...
Such pretty fabric...:)
1/4/11 10:10 AM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty top on you. The comfortable fit with shaping looks very nice; and your choice of fabric and print looks lovely on you.
1/4/11 10:37 AM
JanieBee said...
Well done! Love the fabric!
1/4/11 11:50 AM
Annette1 said...
Another informative review, as expected. (You'll never be able to shirk your responsibilities, because we expect so much of you.) :o) Your top is lovely, and I especially like that it has the shaping at the side seams. You always find the best prints. JUST the other day I found some site that had a whole bunch of pretty cotton prints, and I thought, I should send this to Freya. THEN I looked at the prices, and I was too embarassed to forward the link -- ha! I noticed $85/yard, for example, which seems a little steep to me. :o)
1/4/11 12:13 PM
Christas said...
Excellent and very thorough review as always! I really love your fabric choice - so very pretty. The slimmer fit looks very nice on you and is definitely a flattering fit. The triangles for reinforcement on the side slits are a very nice feature that I may borrow from you in the future! Thanks so much for your very informative review.
1/4/11 1:45 PM
ggf2005 said...
I love your print! Thanks for a great review. Hmmm...handwritten instructions
1/5/11 0:58 AM
Margaret said...
As usual, I love your fabric and the pattern seems just right for a light cotton like this. Thanks for the very detailed review. Love the triangle detail too.
1/6/11 5:24 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Lovely top and thanks for introducing me to this pattern company!
1/9/11 7:52 PM
JETrinity said...
I was intrigued by the website thinking it was a tesselation of birds but it wasn't. Love your fabric.
1/11/11 1:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Butterick 5814

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now