Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Shearwater Kaftan (Shearwater Kaftan)

Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 127)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 8:04 AM
Last Updated:1/4/11 9:12 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (1/11/11 1:29 PM) Reply
I was intrigued by the website thinking it was a tesselation of birds but it wasn't. Love your fabric.
ClaireEmily said... (1/9/11 7:52 PM) Reply
Lovely top and thanks for introducing me to this pattern company!
Margaret said... (1/6/11 5:24 AM) Reply
As usual, I love your fabric and the pattern seems just right for a light cotton like this. Thanks for the very detailed review. Love the triangle detail too.
ggf2005 said... (1/5/11 0:58 AM) Reply
I love your print! Thanks for a great review. Hmmm...handwritten instructions
Christas said... (1/4/11 1:45 PM) Reply
Excellent and very thorough review as always! I really love your fabric choice - so very pretty. The slimmer fit looks very nice on you and is definitely a flattering fit. The triangles for reinforcement on the side slits are a very nice feature that I may borrow from you in the future! Thanks so much for your very informative review.
Annette1 said... (1/4/11 12:13 PM) Reply
Another informative review, as expected. (You'll never be able to shirk your responsibilities, because we expect so much of you.) :o) Your top is lovely, and I especially like that it has the shaping at the side seams. You always find the best prints. JUST the other day I found some site that had a whole bunch of pretty cotton prints, and I thought, I should send this to Freya. THEN I looked at the prices, and I was too embarassed to forward the link -- ha! I noticed $85/yard, for example, which seems a little steep to me. :o)
JanieBee said... (1/4/11 11:50 AM) Reply
Well done! Love the fabric!
Barbara V said... (1/4/11 10:37 AM) Reply
What a pretty top on you. The comfortable fit with shaping looks very nice; and your choice of fabric and print looks lovely on you.
Mufffet said... (1/4/11 10:10 AM) Reply
Such pretty fabric...:)
happytobehere said... (1/4/11 8:44 AM) Reply
This top looks fantastic on you. Such a great fabric choice. The triangles over the side slits are a nice touch.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

No Pattern Used 000

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Studio Tantrum Feliz

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details