SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> Shearwater Kaftan (Shearwater Kaftan)

Viewed 231 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 172 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 8:04 AM
Last Updated:1/4/11 9:12 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (1/11/11 1:29 PM) Reply
I was intrigued by the website thinking it was a tesselation of birds but it wasn't. Love your fabric.
ClaireEmily said... (1/9/11 7:52 PM) Reply
Lovely top and thanks for introducing me to this pattern company!
Margaret said... (1/6/11 5:24 AM) Reply
As usual, I love your fabric and the pattern seems just right for a light cotton like this. Thanks for the very detailed review. Love the triangle detail too.
ggf2005 said... (1/5/11 0:58 AM) Reply
I love your print! Thanks for a great review. Hmmm...handwritten instructions
Christas said... (1/4/11 1:45 PM) Reply
Excellent and very thorough review as always! I really love your fabric choice - so very pretty. The slimmer fit looks very nice on you and is definitely a flattering fit. The triangles for reinforcement on the side slits are a very nice feature that I may borrow from you in the future! Thanks so much for your very informative review.
Annette1 said... (1/4/11 12:13 PM) Reply
Another informative review, as expected. (You'll never be able to shirk your responsibilities, because we expect so much of you.) :o) Your top is lovely, and I especially like that it has the shaping at the side seams. You always find the best prints. JUST the other day I found some site that had a whole bunch of pretty cotton prints, and I thought, I should send this to Freya. THEN I looked at the prices, and I was too embarassed to forward the link -- ha! I noticed $85/yard, for example, which seems a little steep to me. :o)
JanieBee said... (1/4/11 11:50 AM) Reply
Well done! Love the fabric!
Barbara V said... (1/4/11 10:37 AM) Reply
What a pretty top on you. The comfortable fit with shaping looks very nice; and your choice of fabric and print looks lovely on you.
Mufffet said... (1/4/11 10:10 AM) Reply
Such pretty fabric...:)
happytobehere said... (1/4/11 8:44 AM) Reply
This top looks fantastic on you. Such a great fabric choice. The triangles over the side slits are a nice touch.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6100

photo
by: ak21

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details