SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 17187-1001 (Felt Gift Bags)

Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/10 10:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
What a great idea. I will definitely be making these for next Christmas. DH had the great idea of my embroidering Christmas designs on them--which I quickly changed to red or green felt. Since I spent a fortune on gift bags this year, these will be perfect. Thanks so much for the idea.
12/27/10 5:27 PM
sharkycharming said...
LOVE! So much nicer than my handmade gift bags -- I think I'd be ashamed to review them now after seeing yours, lol.
12/26/10 8:15 PM
Anniinbc said...
I love this idea. I'll have to try and remember this for next year.
12/26/10 11:13 AM
3HoursPast said...
I love these, great gift bags!
12/26/10 2:01 AM
Erin D said...
I got one of these as part of a Starbucks gift, and I loved it. I agree-these are much nicer than the paper ones. Can't wait to check out the pattern on your blog.
12/25/10 5:03 PM
French.Seam said...
Nice idea: I think I'll use some of my cotton scraps with iron-on interfacing, instead of felt
12/25/10 3:51 PM
Irene said...
These bags are wonderful! I have all the materials, and the bags show off single buttons beautifully. Thanks for sharing your pattern drafting instructions!
12/25/10 2:29 PM
marjenann said...
Wow!!! The gift bags are a great idea. Thanks for sharing the pattern and ideas on your blog. I am definitely putting a stash of these together for next year!!!!
12/25/10 12:06 PM
marjenann said...
Wow!!! The gift bags are a great idea. Thanks for sharing the pattern and ideas on your blog. I am definitely putting a stash of these together for next year!!!!
12/25/10 12:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now