SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6470 (Misses' Skirt and Knit Tops)

72 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:magoe6217
Friend of PR

About magoe6217star
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 3:00 PM
Last Updated:12/26/10 3:18 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
2takeKate said... (3/30/11 6:05 PM) Reply
This is one of my favorite patterns! I love your skirts; it works so well with prints (big or small) or solids. Pieced or not, they look great. I have the cowl neck top cut out right now; thanks for the reminder ;-).
Christas said... (1/3/11 4:54 PM) Reply
Oh, my! Each version of this skirt is so pretty. The velour knit is my very favorite and absolutely gorgeous. I have enjoyed your reviews so much. Each thing you make is so well sewn and lovely.
ALY said... (12/29/10 7:38 PM) Reply
Your lovely skirts and pattern review reminds me that I have this pattern in my stash. Both the top and skirt have received many wonderful reviews. I hope to get up to G Street and take a sewing class with Connie one of these days.
ClaireEmily said... (12/29/10 4:09 PM) Reply
Gosh all the skirts are great, and that velour one is stunning!
BJ1400 said... (12/28/10 4:00 PM) Reply
I've made this skirt a couple times too & really like the pattern. All your skirts look great; I especially like the velour.
Barbara V said... (12/26/10 9:06 PM) Reply
I can see how this is a favorite skirt pattern of yours. All three versions are lovely and your ensembles look super!
carolynw said... (12/26/10 7:06 PM) Reply
Love the skirts - must get this pattern
lynne1nor said... (12/26/10 4:50 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! You look stunning in your outfit!
homejewel said... (12/26/10 4:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt and the fabric is wonderful!
sewingsilly said... (12/26/10 3:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I'm getting ready to make this top and skirt also and I love your fabric!! Great job! You look wonderful!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Jalie 2445

by: Rosie who...

Butterick 6520 OOP

by: FreyaStark

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details