SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4026 (reversible capelet, hat,jacket)

Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/10 4:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Your capes are way cute and cool! I love your card from your DD on your blog! That is so sweet! I hope you have a happy new year and sew many more!
12/29/10 6:21 PM
Michele19 said...
You look great together! she is adorable.
12/29/10 6:31 PM
marjenann said...
OMG!!! That is the best idea ever!!! I love the two looks!! Your little sweetheart is a treasure!
12/29/10 6:41 PM
Christas said...
You two are the cutest and most stylish fashionistas EVER! I have some cheetah print shoes that would match those. Your little girl is going to have the best memories of the clothes you have made. Twinkie clothes are the best!
12/29/10 7:27 PM
CatMukai said...
the print is great. Hope you guys are staying warm!
12/29/10 11:41 PM
Terri A said...
Your capes are cool and I am very sure your adorable daughter appreciates the sewing you do for her.
12/30/10 0:07 AM
Sew tell me said...
Very cute. (Even from a Raider fan.)
12/30/10 2:25 AM
Sew tell me said...
Very cute. (Even from a Raider fan.)
12/30/10 2:28 AM
Pinkytoo said...
WAY TOO CUTE! Looks like you will be wearing them cheetah side out until next year :-( Signed, former Chargers fan
12/30/10 10:09 AM
Jali said...
Clever capes! Just a quick reversal of the accessory to go from dinner to football match:). Hope the recipient loves the gifts.
12/30/10 10:20 AM
Barbara V said...
Oh, these are so cute and clever! Happy New Year to you too!
12/30/10 11:48 AM
Paris75008 said...
You both look adorable in your matching clothes. Too cute and very elegant!
12/30/10 7:30 PM
Annette1 said...
You girls are looking FABULOUS in your new capes. :o) GO CHARGERS! This is a great idea, with the silky fabric on one side and that cozy fleece on the other. Super cute!
12/31/10 4:16 AM
Catbird said...
You two are adorable! It always perks up my spirits to see you in your creations and to read your lively reviews. Those capes and scarves are a fantastic gift idea, and I hope all of your gifts were as lovingly received as they were lovingly made. That's a doozy of a forum you linked to (!) and I empathize with people's pain. Happy New Year to you and sweet Heather!
12/31/10 9:17 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you everyone! Pinkytoo, that was funny and oh-so-true!
12/31/10 11:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns V1194

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
McCall's 9559

photo
by: Peter in N...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now