Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5559 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 791 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Submarine
photo
About Submarinestar
Member since: 10/27/09
Reviews written: 2
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 1:29 PM
Last Updated:12/26/10 1:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Looks good from here but I get asked for a password when I click on the thumbnail picture.
12/26/10 2:15 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Private photo :-( Looks very pretty! Glad to see the pictue, just as pretty as I thought!
12/26/10 3:00 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty dress! Love the color on you!
12/26/10 3:59 PM
lynne1nor said...
Amazing dress!
12/26/10 4:44 PM
kcstarr49 said...
Absolutely love it. Ordered pink double knit fabric yesterday. Can't wait to sew my own version. Hope it looks as nice as yours!
12/26/10 6:29 PM
Scheryka said...
I have been waiting for the fabric shop to get this pattern! I can't wait to get my hands on this one. Yummy I see black, white and purple.
12/26/10 9:47 PM
mesewlot said...
This is a great dress as well, you did a wonderful job; and, you wear it well. Question: Did you get both your knits from different places? I love how they look as far as weight.
12/26/10 9:54 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great color on you! I love this pattern, but I know it won't work on my body, so I've been admiring everyone else's versions. I like how the double knit translates the pintucks so well in your version. Nice work!
12/27/10 12:06 PM
janet said...
Fabulous dress. A great color and silhouette on you! WELCOME to pattern review!
12/27/10 7:06 PM
Submarine said...
Thanks everyone for your nice comments! mesewlot, I got my fabric from two different places, but it's the same fabric (voguefabrics was the only one that had this shade of hot pink). I love, love, love the Sophia knit, and will definitely be making more dresses from it in the future.
12/27/10 10:19 PM
sewnaughty said...
I have been reading all reviews on this dress. Going to try it. I hope my neck is not 2 big I always have to make this adjustment.
3/2/12 7:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 4924
photo
Review by Michelle L on 5/10/09
Read Review

Butterick 5529 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5529 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 8938
photo
Review by anetJay on 3/28/08
Read Review

Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us