SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 806 times 
Reviewed by:Submarine
photo

 
 
About Submarinestar
Member since: 10/27/09
Reviews written: 2
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 1:29 PM
Last Updated:12/26/10 1:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaughty said...
I have been reading all reviews on this dress. Going to try it. I hope my neck is not 2 big I always have to make this adjustment.
3/2/12 7:22 PM
Submarine said...
Thanks everyone for your nice comments! mesewlot, I got my fabric from two different places, but it's the same fabric (voguefabrics was the only one that had this shade of hot pink). I love, love, love the Sophia knit, and will definitely be making more dresses from it in the future.
12/27/10 10:19 PM
janet said...
Fabulous dress. A great color and silhouette on you! WELCOME to pattern review!
12/27/10 7:06 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great color on you! I love this pattern, but I know it won't work on my body, so I've been admiring everyone else's versions. I like how the double knit translates the pintucks so well in your version. Nice work!
12/27/10 12:06 PM
mesewlot said...
This is a great dress as well, you did a wonderful job; and, you wear it well. Question: Did you get both your knits from different places? I love how they look as far as weight.
12/26/10 9:54 PM
Scheryka said...
I have been waiting for the fabric shop to get this pattern! I can't wait to get my hands on this one. Yummy I see black, white and purple.
12/26/10 9:47 PM
kcstarr49 said...
Absolutely love it. Ordered pink double knit fabric yesterday. Can't wait to sew my own version. Hope it looks as nice as yours!
12/26/10 6:29 PM
lynne1nor said...
Amazing dress!
12/26/10 4:44 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty dress! Love the color on you!
12/26/10 3:59 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Private photo :-( Looks very pretty! Glad to see the pictue, just as pretty as I thought!
12/26/10 3:00 PM
lakaribane said...
Looks good from here but I get asked for a password when I click on the thumbnail picture.
12/26/10 2:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review