SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

47 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:Submarine
photo

 
 
About Submarinestar
Member since: 10/27/09
Reviews written: 2
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 1:29 PM
Last Updated:12/26/10 1:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Looks good from here but I get asked for a password when I click on the thumbnail picture.
12/26/10 2:15 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Private photo :-( Looks very pretty! Glad to see the pictue, just as pretty as I thought!
12/26/10 3:00 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty dress! Love the color on you!
12/26/10 3:59 PM
lynne1nor said...
Amazing dress!
12/26/10 4:44 PM
kcstarr49 said...
Absolutely love it. Ordered pink double knit fabric yesterday. Can't wait to sew my own version. Hope it looks as nice as yours!
12/26/10 6:29 PM
Scheryka said...
I have been waiting for the fabric shop to get this pattern! I can't wait to get my hands on this one. Yummy I see black, white and purple.
12/26/10 9:47 PM
mesewlot said...
This is a great dress as well, you did a wonderful job; and, you wear it well. Question: Did you get both your knits from different places? I love how they look as far as weight.
12/26/10 9:54 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great color on you! I love this pattern, but I know it won't work on my body, so I've been admiring everyone else's versions. I like how the double knit translates the pintucks so well in your version. Nice work!
12/27/10 12:06 PM
janet said...
Fabulous dress. A great color and silhouette on you! WELCOME to pattern review!
12/27/10 7:06 PM
Submarine said...
Thanks everyone for your nice comments! mesewlot, I got my fabric from two different places, but it's the same fabric (voguefabrics was the only one that had this shade of hot pink). I love, love, love the Sophia knit, and will definitely be making more dresses from it in the future.
12/27/10 10:19 PM
sewnaughty said...
I have been reading all reviews on this dress. Going to try it. I hope my neck is not 2 big I always have to make this adjustment.
3/2/12 7:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now