SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

49 more reviews
Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:Submarine
photo

 
 
About Submarinestar
Member since: 10/27/09
Reviews written: 2
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 1:29 PM
Last Updated:12/26/10 1:58 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaughty said...
I have been reading all reviews on this dress. Going to try it. I hope my neck is not 2 big I always have to make this adjustment.
3/2/12 7:22 PM
Submarine said...
Thanks everyone for your nice comments! mesewlot, I got my fabric from two different places, but it's the same fabric (voguefabrics was the only one that had this shade of hot pink). I love, love, love the Sophia knit, and will definitely be making more dresses from it in the future.
12/27/10 10:19 PM
janet said...
Fabulous dress. A great color and silhouette on you! WELCOME to pattern review!
12/27/10 7:06 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great color on you! I love this pattern, but I know it won't work on my body, so I've been admiring everyone else's versions. I like how the double knit translates the pintucks so well in your version. Nice work!
12/27/10 12:06 PM
mesewlot said...
This is a great dress as well, you did a wonderful job; and, you wear it well. Question: Did you get both your knits from different places? I love how they look as far as weight.
12/26/10 9:54 PM
Scheryka said...
I have been waiting for the fabric shop to get this pattern! I can't wait to get my hands on this one. Yummy I see black, white and purple.
12/26/10 9:47 PM
kcstarr49 said...
Absolutely love it. Ordered pink double knit fabric yesterday. Can't wait to sew my own version. Hope it looks as nice as yours!
12/26/10 6:29 PM
lynne1nor said...
Amazing dress!
12/26/10 4:44 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty dress! Love the color on you!
12/26/10 3:59 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Private photo :-( Looks very pretty! Glad to see the pictue, just as pretty as I thought!
12/26/10 3:00 PM
lakaribane said...
Looks good from here but I get asked for a password when I click on the thumbnail picture.
12/26/10 2:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2006-21

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

More Info
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

More Info