Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8685 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 868 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Submarine
photo
About Submarinestar
Member since: 10/27/09
Reviews written: 2
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 1:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
I love the color you picked but, again, I can't click open the photo without getting asked for a password. I do have a flickr account but it gives me nothing.
12/26/10 2:28 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Would love to see the picture too! Your flickr wouldn't let us in ;-(
12/26/10 2:59 PM
magoe6217 said...
You need to make your photo Public instead of Private. From what little I can see your dress looks fabulous. Would love to see a larger picture of it. Thanks.
12/26/10 3:25 PM
Submarine said...
Thanks for the tip -- I'm new to this and haven't quite gotten a hang of it yet. I just changed the photo to Public, so you should be able to see it now. =)
12/26/10 3:42 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous! I love the color and the keyhole detail. It looks great on you.
12/26/10 5:33 PM
lakaribane said...
Now that I can see it, wow, great customization!
12/26/10 6:34 PM
sewing for fun said...
I Love the bodice changes you made - and such a pretty color! I agree - the shape is very feminine and perfect on you.
12/26/10 6:34 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a great job on the dress, love the open work!
12/26/10 9:14 PM
mesewlot said...
Great job on the dress! I love the color and the changes you made! I've been trying to find a great knit~ I'll have to look the Sophia knits up on Fabric.com. Thanks for sharing!
12/26/10 9:46 PM
Nancy K said...
beautiful dress
12/27/10 8:47 AM
janet said...
BEAUTIFUL, beautiful dress! Fits you to perfection. Love your "modifications" to the pattern! The Sophia knit suits the pattern well.
12/27/10 7:03 PM
4u2cme said...
The dress is lovely. The color suits you well.
4/14/11 2:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Butterick 4978
photo
Review by Vellela on 1/24/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2403 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by chickenlip... on 10/2/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us