Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8685 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 868 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Submarine
photo
About Submarinestar
Member since: 10/27/09
Reviews written: 2
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 1:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
I love the color you picked but, again, I can't click open the photo without getting asked for a password. I do have a flickr account but it gives me nothing.
12/26/10 2:28 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Would love to see the picture too! Your flickr wouldn't let us in ;-(
12/26/10 2:59 PM
magoe6217 said...
You need to make your photo Public instead of Private. From what little I can see your dress looks fabulous. Would love to see a larger picture of it. Thanks.
12/26/10 3:25 PM
Submarine said...
Thanks for the tip -- I'm new to this and haven't quite gotten a hang of it yet. I just changed the photo to Public, so you should be able to see it now. =)
12/26/10 3:42 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous! I love the color and the keyhole detail. It looks great on you.
12/26/10 5:33 PM
lakaribane said...
Now that I can see it, wow, great customization!
12/26/10 6:34 PM
sewing for fun said...
I Love the bodice changes you made - and such a pretty color! I agree - the shape is very feminine and perfect on you.
12/26/10 6:34 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a great job on the dress, love the open work!
12/26/10 9:14 PM
mesewlot said...
Great job on the dress! I love the color and the changes you made! I've been trying to find a great knit~ I'll have to look the Sophia knits up on Fabric.com. Thanks for sharing!
12/26/10 9:46 PM
Nancy K said...
beautiful dress
12/27/10 8:47 AM
janet said...
BEAUTIFUL, beautiful dress! Fits you to perfection. Love your "modifications" to the pattern! The Sophia knit suits the pattern well.
12/27/10 7:03 PM
4u2cme said...
The dress is lovely. The color suits you well.
4/14/11 2:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Self Drafted Pattern 131944-1000
photo
Review by SI mom of ... on 8/22/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5458 Girls dress
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 12/7/07
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )
McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us