SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8685 (Misses' Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 884 times 
Reviewed by:Submarine
photo

 
 
About Submarinestar
Member since: 10/27/09
Reviews written: 2
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
The dress is lovely. The color suits you well.
4/14/11 2:01 PM
janet said...
BEAUTIFUL, beautiful dress! Fits you to perfection. Love your "modifications" to the pattern! The Sophia knit suits the pattern well.
12/27/10 7:03 PM
Nancy K said...
beautiful dress
12/27/10 8:47 AM
mesewlot said...
Great job on the dress! I love the color and the changes you made! I've been trying to find a great knit~ I'll have to look the Sophia knits up on Fabric.com. Thanks for sharing!
12/26/10 9:46 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a great job on the dress, love the open work!
12/26/10 9:14 PM
sewing for fun said...
I Love the bodice changes you made - and such a pretty color! I agree - the shape is very feminine and perfect on you.
12/26/10 6:34 PM
lakaribane said...
Now that I can see it, wow, great customization!
12/26/10 6:34 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous! I love the color and the keyhole detail. It looks great on you.
12/26/10 5:33 PM
Submarine said...
Thanks for the tip -- I'm new to this and haven't quite gotten a hang of it yet. I just changed the photo to Public, so you should be able to see it now. =)
12/26/10 3:42 PM
magoe6217 said...
You need to make your photo Public instead of Private. From what little I can see your dress looks fabulous. Would love to see a larger picture of it. Thanks.
12/26/10 3:25 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Would love to see the picture too! Your flickr wouldn't let us in ;-(
12/26/10 2:59 PM
lakaribane said...
I love the color you picked but, again, I can't click open the photo without getting asked for a password. I do have a flickr account but it gives me nothing.
12/26/10 2:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: sewsue1

Review
Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: chenille

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now