SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3693 (Cardigans)

19 more reviews
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 83)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 2:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnKC said... (2/27/15 11:00 AM) Reply
I succumbed to this fabric from GF in the brown background color and bought the same pattern for it. I have not yet sewn it up so thank you for the inspiration to do so. Your cardigan is lovely!
Sewingmi said... (1/10/11 6:15 PM) Reply
I love this pattern too, and your choice of fabric makes it look espescially classy!
maryfrana said... (12/30/10 11:47 AM) Reply
Great choice of design for this unusual fabric. This looks wonderful.
JillyBe said... (12/30/10 3:46 AM) Reply
Love that fabric, & it's a perfect marriage with the simple lines of the pattern. Thanks for this review; it helps me narrow down the choices for a project I want to do :)
grey ann said... (12/28/10 9:55 AM) Reply
Looks great - I'll have to try this pattern. And I recognized the fabric - I had seen this on GF and wondered what to do with it. Great job - pattern is perfect for this fabric.
mssewcrazy said... (12/27/10 7:55 PM) Reply
Very very pretty!
janet said... (12/27/10 6:58 PM) Reply
Love your jacket! I have this fabric--may have to copy you. What a great idea! Very flattering, versatile jacket.
Pinkhouselady said... (12/27/10 1:36 AM) Reply
I also made this jacket. It turned out well and I wear it all of the time. 3 other friends have made it as well.
Rhoda K said... (12/26/10 5:12 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket and love your fabric.
lynne1nor said... (12/26/10 4:42 PM) Reply
Really like your jacket! This is one of my favorite patterns, too. And the cuffs on the sleeves look really nice.
magoe6217 said... (12/26/10 3:37 PM) Reply
What a fabulously stylish jacket. Wonderful fabric. Looks fantastic on you. Elegant simplicity wins again. Bravo.
RadarRadiance said... (12/26/10 3:12 PM) Reply
Great job, thanks for the review. Love the mat'l too!
dwindy said... (12/26/10 2:53 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. This is one of my favorite patterns. Have made this version about 5 times. Love the way it looks in this fabric. I may have to try this type of fabric, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details