SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3693 (Cardigans)

21 more reviews
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 2:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dwindy said...
Beautiful jacket. This is one of my favorite patterns. Have made this version about 5 times. Love the way it looks in this fabric. I may have to try this type of fabric, too.
12/26/10 2:53 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great job, thanks for the review. Love the mat'l too!
12/26/10 3:12 PM
magoe6217 said...
What a fabulously stylish jacket. Wonderful fabric. Looks fantastic on you. Elegant simplicity wins again. Bravo.
12/26/10 3:37 PM
lynne1nor said...
Really like your jacket! This is one of my favorite patterns, too. And the cuffs on the sleeves look really nice.
12/26/10 4:42 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice jacket and love your fabric.
12/26/10 5:12 PM
Pinkhouselady said...
I also made this jacket. It turned out well and I wear it all of the time. 3 other friends have made it as well.
12/27/10 1:36 AM
janet said...
Love your jacket! I have this fabric--may have to copy you. What a great idea! Very flattering, versatile jacket.
12/27/10 6:58 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Very very pretty!
12/27/10 7:55 PM
grey ann said...
Looks great - I'll have to try this pattern. And I recognized the fabric - I had seen this on GF and wondered what to do with it. Great job - pattern is perfect for this fabric.
12/28/10 9:55 AM
JillyBe said...
Love that fabric, & it's a perfect marriage with the simple lines of the pattern. Thanks for this review; it helps me narrow down the choices for a project I want to do :)
12/30/10 3:46 AM
maryfrana said...
Great choice of design for this unusual fabric. This looks wonderful.
12/30/10 11:47 AM
Sewingmi said...
I love this pattern too, and your choice of fabric makes it look espescially classy!
1/10/11 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5415

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review

Pattern