Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3693 (Cardigans) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest    printable version
Viewed 527 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 2:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dwindy said...
Beautiful jacket. This is one of my favorite patterns. Have made this version about 5 times. Love the way it looks in this fabric. I may have to try this type of fabric, too.
12/26/10 2:53 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great job, thanks for the review. Love the mat'l too!
12/26/10 3:12 PM
magoe6217 said...
What a fabulously stylish jacket. Wonderful fabric. Looks fantastic on you. Elegant simplicity wins again. Bravo.
12/26/10 3:37 PM
lynne1nor said...
Really like your jacket! This is one of my favorite patterns, too. And the cuffs on the sleeves look really nice.
12/26/10 4:42 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice jacket and love your fabric.
12/26/10 5:12 PM
Pinkhouselady said...
I also made this jacket. It turned out well and I wear it all of the time. 3 other friends have made it as well.
12/27/10 1:36 AM
janet said...
Love your jacket! I have this fabric--may have to copy you. What a great idea! Very flattering, versatile jacket.
12/27/10 6:58 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Very very pretty!
12/27/10 7:55 PM
grey ann said...
Looks great - I'll have to try this pattern. And I recognized the fabric - I had seen this on GF and wondered what to do with it. Great job - pattern is perfect for this fabric.
12/28/10 9:55 AM
JillyBe said...
Love that fabric, & it's a perfect marriage with the simple lines of the pattern. Thanks for this review; it helps me narrow down the choices for a project I want to do :)
12/30/10 3:46 AM
maryfrana said...
Great choice of design for this unusual fabric. This looks wonderful.
12/30/10 11:47 AM
Sewingmi said...
I love this pattern too, and your choice of fabric makes it look espescially classy!
1/10/11 6:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8750 Misses' Skirt
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 10/3/11
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2794 Sweetheart Top
photo
Review by kathigarn on 9/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6970 Pattern
Burda 6970 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.92
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us