SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Style Stitches: (01: Cosmo Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 7:47 PM
Last Updated:12/26/10 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinE said... (1/8/11 6:43 PM) Reply
I really love the leather accents you added. You really took this bag to the next level. Great job! :)
my horse said... (12/28/10 0:18 AM) Reply
My DD requested this book for Christmas and I had a nice long look before wrapping. I really liked everything in it....I'll probably be borrowing it! Thanks for the review of your great bag! I love the look.
katlew03 said... (12/27/10 5:06 PM) Reply
Showed the picture to DH and said I could use one to go to NC next month. Then laughed when I went back to the review where you said you'd use it to go to the mountains. Now I have to get this book. Love the large size and I do need a weekend bag. Looks great.
magoe6217 said... (12/27/10 10:31 AM) Reply
I just bought the Style Stitches book and your beautiful bag has inspired me to get busy and make this very fun large bag. Great job.
Sharon1952 said... (12/27/10 9:54 AM) Reply
Super bag! Great fabrics! Greater use - going to the mountains.
tess said... (12/27/10 6:03 AM) Reply
Wow! Really impressive, absolutely love it! Beautifully sewn too!
MelissaB in WA said... (12/26/10 10:36 PM) Reply
Wow, that is a giant bag! So cute and am glad you had time to sew for yourself. :-)
AnneMarie60 said... (12/26/10 9:13 PM) Reply
Stylish bag with pizazz! I like the roominess and ability to easily access whatever's inside. Pretty fabric choices, too. I received an Amazon gift certificate for Christmas and was contemplating using it to get this book. Your review has convinced me. I adore Amy Butler's patterns and fabric lines, anyway.
AEC said... (12/26/10 7:57 PM) Reply
Love the large bag! I might have to buy this book to make one myself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6556

photo
by: DeniseAnge...

Review