SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Style Stitches: (01: Cosmo Bag)

3 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 7:47 PM
Last Updated:12/26/10 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AEC said...
Love the large bag! I might have to buy this book to make one myself.
12/26/10 7:57 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Stylish bag with pizazz! I like the roominess and ability to easily access whatever's inside. Pretty fabric choices, too. I received an Amazon gift certificate for Christmas and was contemplating using it to get this book. Your review has convinced me. I adore Amy Butler's patterns and fabric lines, anyway.
12/26/10 9:13 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wow, that is a giant bag! So cute and am glad you had time to sew for yourself. :-)
12/26/10 10:36 PM
tess said...
Wow! Really impressive, absolutely love it! Beautifully sewn too!
12/27/10 6:03 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Super bag! Great fabrics! Greater use - going to the mountains.
12/27/10 9:54 AM
magoe6217 said...
I just bought the Style Stitches book and your beautiful bag has inspired me to get busy and make this very fun large bag. Great job.
12/27/10 10:31 AM
katlew03 said...
Showed the picture to DH and said I could use one to go to NC next month. Then laughed when I went back to the review where you said you'd use it to go to the mountains. Now I have to get this book. Love the large size and I do need a weekend bag. Looks great.
12/27/10 5:06 PM
my horse said...
My DD requested this book for Christmas and I had a nice long look before wrapping. I really liked everything in it....I'll probably be borrowing it! Thanks for the review of your great bag! I love the look.
12/28/10 0:18 AM
RobinE said...
I really love the leather accents you added. You really took this bag to the next level. Great job! :)
1/8/11 6:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Napkins

photo
by: lizziwhizz

Review