SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Style Stitches: (01: Cosmo Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 7:47 PM
Last Updated:12/26/10 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinE said... (1/8/11 6:43 PM) Reply
I really love the leather accents you added. You really took this bag to the next level. Great job! :)
my horse said... (12/28/10 0:18 AM) Reply
My DD requested this book for Christmas and I had a nice long look before wrapping. I really liked everything in it....I'll probably be borrowing it! Thanks for the review of your great bag! I love the look.
katlew03 said... (12/27/10 5:06 PM) Reply
Showed the picture to DH and said I could use one to go to NC next month. Then laughed when I went back to the review where you said you'd use it to go to the mountains. Now I have to get this book. Love the large size and I do need a weekend bag. Looks great.
magoe6217 said... (12/27/10 10:31 AM) Reply
I just bought the Style Stitches book and your beautiful bag has inspired me to get busy and make this very fun large bag. Great job.
Sharon1952 said... (12/27/10 9:54 AM) Reply
Super bag! Great fabrics! Greater use - going to the mountains.
tess said... (12/27/10 6:03 AM) Reply
Wow! Really impressive, absolutely love it! Beautifully sewn too!
MelissaB in WA said... (12/26/10 10:36 PM) Reply
Wow, that is a giant bag! So cute and am glad you had time to sew for yourself. :-)
AnneMarie60 said... (12/26/10 9:13 PM) Reply
Stylish bag with pizazz! I like the roominess and ability to easily access whatever's inside. Pretty fabric choices, too. I received an Amazon gift certificate for Christmas and was contemplating using it to get this book. Your review has convinced me. I adore Amy Butler's patterns and fabric lines, anyway.
AEC said... (12/26/10 7:57 PM) Reply
Love the large bag! I might have to buy this book to make one myself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details