SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6638 

2 more reviews
Viewed 69 times 
Reviewed by:eword10
photo

 
 
About eword10star
CA USA
Member since: 7/15/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
Looks great! You can also gather by simply stitching a line or two of basting stitches along the edge and gathering by hand. No "boyfriends" necessary! ;)
12/26/10 10:38 PM
Aroura said...
What a pretty nightgown! The ruffles and extra lace are perfect, and she looks adorable in it! I hope you enjoy your new ruffle foot, if you get it :)
12/26/10 11:52 PM
Hilary said...
Aaaw, what a *cutie* she is!! And I love the pajamas and am bummed the adorable fabric is sold out, lol. Great job! You know I just tried a gathering foot last night on my vintage Bernina, exactly like the one in your pic (the one you broke up with last night) for the first time and it worked magnificently-I wanted to call everyone I knew but I suspected they might not be as thrilled as I, especially given the late hour, lol! Anyway, I hope you and your new ruffler (I have one like that too, very fun!) get along or maybe you and your old one will kiss and make up :D hehehe
12/27/10 9:38 AM
busymomof3 said...
She is adorable in her nightgown!! Thanks for the review. Think I have this pattern in my stash. My girls love them so I should make some soon :) Sorry about the gathering foot! I left a comment on your blog with some tips I do with mine :)
12/27/10 12:44 PM
Christas said...
Such a pretty little girl in her new nightgown! You did such nice sewing on this!
12/28/10 0:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Loes Hinse Designs 5101

photo
by: cocosloft

Review