SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8555 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 935 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/10 0:35 AM
Last Updated:12/27/10 0:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute! I can't wait to make my own version!
11/26/11 10:53 PM
prttynpnk said...
oooh! Gorgeous!
10/12/11 11:02 AM
waltzqueen said...
What a beautiful dress!! LOVE the fabric and how lovely you look in it! So much prettier than what's on the pattern envelope too!
12/31/10 9:55 AM
Clareew said...
Great dress, brilliant alterations. I have this pattern and can't wait until next summer to make it.
12/28/10 3:28 PM
macgardenia said...
I love the dress especially the bodice. I am putting that pattern in my wish list.
12/28/10 9:29 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! Your version is so much nicer than the pattern photo--I never paid attention to this pattern because of the strange fabric choice in their photo. Your version is lovely. I really like your pleated, fitted bodice.
12/28/10 8:42 AM
EveS said...
LOVE!!! Absolutely perfect fabric for that pattern (or vice versa)!! Makes me want to go sip lemonade in the garden...'cept it's snowing right now. :)
12/28/10 0:45 AM
rivergum said...
Gorgeous dress! It looks so feminine on you, showing off your lovely figure perfectly. How did you do the petticoat?
12/27/10 3:24 PM
Karen Easter said...
Very sweet dress!
12/27/10 3:09 PM
Karen Easter said...
Very sweet dress!
12/27/10 3:08 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's so light and summery! Your kitchen is droolworthy!
12/27/10 11:57 AM
Red Curtain said...
Nice construction and beautiful style on you.
12/27/10 11:16 AM
sugarduck said...
Love it!! You did a great job altering the bodice. This is the perfect floral dress!
12/27/10 10:58 AM
Batik said...
Lovely, lovely work and so thoughtful. The fabric choice on the pattern front is very oddly placed.
12/27/10 10:33 AM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful spring/summer dress. Great decision to choose a more fitted top for, as you say, a well proportioned silhouette.
12/27/10 10:22 AM
Carolyn.S said...
Thankyou! freyaStark, I bought the fabric in a shop called Fabulous Fabrics (well named!) here in Perth, Western Australia
12/27/10 9:53 AM
Hilary said...
Lovely! What a pretty fabric and I completely agree about loving the pockets-beautiful dress!
12/27/10 9:23 AM
RLL said...
I love that dress!
12/27/10 9:08 AM
Mazzygirl said...
that is absolutely GORGEOUS!
12/27/10 6:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A gorgeous dress. Where did you buy the fabric?
12/27/10 6:31 AM
ice pink stars said...
Beautiful!!! Love the pockets :)
12/27/10 4:58 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful! Really great choice of fabric.
12/27/10 4:03 AM
SewWil said...
Great job! Your dress is beautiful and looks great on you.
12/27/10 0:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 5704

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-24

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review