SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8555 (Misses' Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 932 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/10 0:35 AM
Last Updated:12/27/10 0:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Great job! Your dress is beautiful and looks great on you.
12/27/10 0:49 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful! Really great choice of fabric.
12/27/10 4:03 AM
ice pink stars said...
Beautiful!!! Love the pockets :)
12/27/10 4:58 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A gorgeous dress. Where did you buy the fabric?
12/27/10 6:31 AM
Mazzygirl said...
that is absolutely GORGEOUS!
12/27/10 6:43 AM
RLL said...
I love that dress!
12/27/10 9:08 AM
Hilary said...
Lovely! What a pretty fabric and I completely agree about loving the pockets-beautiful dress!
12/27/10 9:23 AM
Carolyn.S said...
Thankyou! freyaStark, I bought the fabric in a shop called Fabulous Fabrics (well named!) here in Perth, Western Australia
12/27/10 9:53 AM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful spring/summer dress. Great decision to choose a more fitted top for, as you say, a well proportioned silhouette.
12/27/10 10:22 AM
Batik said...
Lovely, lovely work and so thoughtful. The fabric choice on the pattern front is very oddly placed.
12/27/10 10:33 AM
sugarduck said...
Love it!! You did a great job altering the bodice. This is the perfect floral dress!
12/27/10 10:58 AM
Red Curtain said...
Nice construction and beautiful style on you.
12/27/10 11:16 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's so light and summery! Your kitchen is droolworthy!
12/27/10 11:57 AM
Karen Easter said...
Very sweet dress!
12/27/10 3:08 PM
Karen Easter said...
Very sweet dress!
12/27/10 3:09 PM
rivergum said...
Gorgeous dress! It looks so feminine on you, showing off your lovely figure perfectly. How did you do the petticoat?
12/27/10 3:24 PM
EveS said...
LOVE!!! Absolutely perfect fabric for that pattern (or vice versa)!! Makes me want to go sip lemonade in the garden...'cept it's snowing right now. :)
12/28/10 0:45 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! Your version is so much nicer than the pattern photo--I never paid attention to this pattern because of the strange fabric choice in their photo. Your version is lovely. I really like your pleated, fitted bodice.
12/28/10 8:42 AM
macgardenia said...
I love the dress especially the bodice. I am putting that pattern in my wish list.
12/28/10 9:29 AM
Clareew said...
Great dress, brilliant alterations. I have this pattern and can't wait until next summer to make it.
12/28/10 3:28 PM
waltzqueen said...
What a beautiful dress!! LOVE the fabric and how lovely you look in it! So much prettier than what's on the pattern envelope too!
12/31/10 9:55 AM
prttynpnk said...
oooh! Gorgeous!
10/12/11 11:02 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute! I can't wait to make my own version!
11/26/11 10:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Butterick 5147

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now