SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3921 (Bolero or Shrug)

11 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews: 116 (patterns: 98)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/11 9:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie O said... (6/27/11 10:02 AM) Reply
And I just looked at the variations - you clever girl!! LOVE IT!
Bonnie O said... (6/27/11 10:01 AM) Reply
I've been looking for a bolero style pattern to use up the rest of my white eyelet and came across this review. Looks great!!
kristar903 said... (3/29/11 1:26 PM) Reply
When I make this I will make it lined as well thanks to you. It looks great and so many options!
Christas said... (1/26/11 3:48 PM) Reply
How cool to make this reversible! That gives you so many options, and each option looks very nice! So glad you are sewing. I have missed your reviews SOOOO much!!! :-)
lesliez said... (1/18/11 1:05 PM) Reply
Very cute! I love that you can wear it so many ways. I may have to give this pattern a try.
Peggy L said... (1/18/11 6:44 AM) Reply
Perfect with your dress!
AdaH said... (1/17/11 4:41 PM) Reply
That little jacket set off your dress to perfection.
Dynamo said... (1/17/11 4:05 PM) Reply
Very clever of you to make this reversible. It wouldn't have occurred to me, at least not while I was buying the fabric, so thanks for that tip!
MNBarb said... (1/17/11 12:11 PM) Reply
I love every version. This is a good style for you. I can see why you will make it again.
SewWil said... (1/17/11 10:40 AM) Reply
Very nice. Thanks for showing the versatility of the jacket.
Lynnelle said... (1/17/11 9:22 AM) Reply
Very, very nice! I love versions 3 and 4. I think your bolero turned out perfectly. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2002-40

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
Butterick 5471

photo
by: Scheryka

Review