SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3452 (Misses Jackets)

10 more reviews
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/10 3:30 PM
Last Updated:8/12/11 9:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
Oh, how cute your jacket is. And I am in love with the applique. You have my colors. I am writing this one down on my wish list.
12/29/10 10:34 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
I agree with you, nice to have some fleece in the wardrobe that is not the same ol' thing. Looks great!
12/29/10 8:43 PM
pdiddly said...
Thank you - I have just made this up, as per the pattern this time with a zip - they are very quick to make and feel nice to wear. However both of them have been made with a mix of stretch and non-stretch fleece so it is a little forgiving.
1/2/11 6:44 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I like your changes a lot! Is that applique or embrodery on the chest? It's cute!
8/12/11 10:11 AM
marec said...
stylish and so cute with the color blocking!
8/12/11 11:13 AM
JillyBe said...
Love the colors! I have this pattern...you're making me think about using some dramatic color differences like you did - it turned out so well!
8/12/11 10:33 PM
pdiddly said...
Sue that is embroidery - I have a Janome 350e machine - I do love it and need to do more with it.
8/18/11 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1317

photo
by: loti

Review