SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3452 (Misses Jackets)

10 more reviews
Viewed 209 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/10 3:30 PM
Last Updated:8/12/11 9:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said... (8/18/11 5:58 PM) Reply
Sue that is embroidery - I have a Janome 350e machine - I do love it and need to do more with it.
JillyBe said... (8/12/11 10:33 PM) Reply
Love the colors! I have this pattern...you're making me think about using some dramatic color differences like you did - it turned out so well!
marec said... (8/12/11 11:13 AM) Reply
stylish and so cute with the color blocking!
Sue Parrott said... (8/12/11 10:11 AM) Reply
I like your changes a lot! Is that applique or embrodery on the chest? It's cute!
pdiddly said... (1/2/11 6:44 PM) Reply
Thank you - I have just made this up, as per the pattern this time with a zip - they are very quick to make and feel nice to wear. However both of them have been made with a mix of stretch and non-stretch fleece so it is a little forgiving.
Oh2Sew2 said... (12/29/10 8:43 PM) Reply
I agree with you, nice to have some fleece in the wardrobe that is not the same ol' thing. Looks great!
JETrinity said... (12/29/10 10:34 AM) Reply
Oh, how cute your jacket is. And I am in love with the applique. You have my colors. I am writing this one down on my wish list.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details