SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1127 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND BLOUSE)

27 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/10 10:28 PM
Last Updated:12/28/10 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rosannec said...
Wow! What a gorgeous blouse! Very chic! Who is Monica, though?
12/28/10 11:28 PM
geeklite said...
I like your blouse. I especially like the styling with the fabric flower.
12/28/10 11:48 PM
ggf2005 said...
rosannec go to Youtube search for Monica Everything to Me, she's wearing a red and black dress and it has vevo
12/28/10 11:52 PM
shaleenymay said...
The flower is amazing.I NEED to see if I make one! Thanx for the instructions.
12/29/10 0:03 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous! Can't wait to see the rest of your ensemble. Great job!
12/29/10 0:28 AM
Pickledweasel said...
I love this, it's really unique :)
12/29/10 5:30 AM
LisaCreated said...
Just gorgeous. That is amazing!
12/29/10 6:15 AM
JanieBee said...
très chic!
12/29/10 7:00 AM
birdmcfarland said...
omg. I LOVE this !!! I looked at the thumbnail and thought "what the heck?!" and then saw the real photo - divine! beautiful! fabulous!
12/29/10 7:04 AM
mesewlot said...
AMAZING!! This is a GORGEOUS blouse~ Alexander McQueen has nothing on you when it comes to this blouse! Excellent job. and the flower just put it over the top, wow!! I can't wait to see what you do with your suit. I'm gonna look up that techniquetiger tail beading wire, in all my years of sewing I have never heard of that. Thanks for sharing!
12/29/10 7:33 AM
marjenann said...
This blouse is drop dead gorgeous!!!
12/29/10 7:40 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous blouse! Wonderful fabric and embellishments!
12/29/10 7:53 AM
Lynnelle said...
Fabulous!
12/29/10 8:20 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - am in love with your blouse!!
12/29/10 8:58 AM
Clareew said...
Stunning, I love it
12/29/10 10:23 AM
Marcia R said...
Incredible blouse and great fabric. Can you tell me where to get tiger tail beading and do the technique? Very Channel
12/29/10 11:01 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous! I love your blouse and flower is a wondeful addition. Great job.
12/29/10 11:32 AM
Erica B. said...
That is so HOT! I saw that same fabric in my Hancock and thought about the McQueen blouse as well! Fabulous job!
12/29/10 1:00 PM
Erica B. said...
That is so HOT! I saw that same fabric in my Hancock and thought about the McQueen blouse as well! Fabulous job!
12/29/10 1:00 PM
WJean said...
I think I do, I think I do...have this pattern i.e.! None-the-less, the blouse is a classy piece to have in one's wardrobe. You did it with this one. It is such an inspiration to 'no time to sew' sewists like me. Keep up the wonderful, creative work.
12/30/10 10:22 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
WOW!!! Wonderful
12/31/10 0:52 AM
ggf2005 said...
Thanks so much. I just got my Vogue home catalogue and guess what was adorning the dress on the front cover?! looks like the fabric flower is one of the big trends for this spring!
1/9/11 1:04 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
stunning. love the fabric!
1/11/11 2:41 PM
Claverie said...
OMG that's gorgeous.
12/10/11 8:50 AM
Reslnt1 said...
this is sick!
10/23/12 8:43 PM
JuliN said...
This top looks just fantastic! Thanks for sharing.
4/22/13 10:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 2981

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now