SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1127 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND BLOUSE)

27 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/10 10:28 PM
Last Updated:12/28/10 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JuliN said...
This top looks just fantastic! Thanks for sharing.
4/22/13 10:01 AM
Reslnt1 said...
this is sick!
10/23/12 8:43 PM
Claverie said...
OMG that's gorgeous.
12/10/11 8:50 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
stunning. love the fabric!
1/11/11 2:41 PM
ggf2005 said...
Thanks so much. I just got my Vogue home catalogue and guess what was adorning the dress on the front cover?! looks like the fabric flower is one of the big trends for this spring!
1/9/11 1:04 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
WOW!!! Wonderful
12/31/10 0:52 AM
WJean said...
I think I do, I think I do...have this pattern i.e.! None-the-less, the blouse is a classy piece to have in one's wardrobe. You did it with this one. It is such an inspiration to 'no time to sew' sewists like me. Keep up the wonderful, creative work.
12/30/10 10:22 AM
Erica B. said...
That is so HOT! I saw that same fabric in my Hancock and thought about the McQueen blouse as well! Fabulous job!
12/29/10 1:00 PM
Erica B. said...
That is so HOT! I saw that same fabric in my Hancock and thought about the McQueen blouse as well! Fabulous job!
12/29/10 1:00 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous! I love your blouse and flower is a wondeful addition. Great job.
12/29/10 11:32 AM
Marcia R said...
Incredible blouse and great fabric. Can you tell me where to get tiger tail beading and do the technique? Very Channel
12/29/10 11:01 AM
Clareew said...
Stunning, I love it
12/29/10 10:23 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - am in love with your blouse!!
12/29/10 8:58 AM
Lynnelle said...
Fabulous!
12/29/10 8:20 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous blouse! Wonderful fabric and embellishments!
12/29/10 7:53 AM
marjenann said...
This blouse is drop dead gorgeous!!!
12/29/10 7:40 AM
mesewlot said...
AMAZING!! This is a GORGEOUS blouse~ Alexander McQueen has nothing on you when it comes to this blouse! Excellent job. and the flower just put it over the top, wow!! I can't wait to see what you do with your suit. I'm gonna look up that techniquetiger tail beading wire, in all my years of sewing I have never heard of that. Thanks for sharing!
12/29/10 7:33 AM
birdmcfarland said...
omg. I LOVE this !!! I looked at the thumbnail and thought "what the heck?!" and then saw the real photo - divine! beautiful! fabulous!
12/29/10 7:04 AM
JanieBee said...
très chic!
12/29/10 7:00 AM
LisaCreated said...
Just gorgeous. That is amazing!
12/29/10 6:15 AM
Pickledweasel said...
I love this, it's really unique :)
12/29/10 5:30 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous! Can't wait to see the rest of your ensemble. Great job!
12/29/10 0:28 AM
shaleenymay said...
The flower is amazing.I NEED to see if I make one! Thanx for the instructions.
12/29/10 0:03 AM
ggf2005 said...
rosannec go to Youtube search for Monica Everything to Me, she's wearing a red and black dress and it has vevo
12/28/10 11:52 PM
geeklite said...
I like your blouse. I especially like the styling with the fabric flower.
12/28/10 11:48 PM
rosannec said...
Wow! What a gorgeous blouse! Very chic! Who is Monica, though?
12/28/10 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Decades of Style 5002

photo
by: grafikat

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info
Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review