Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1127 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND BLOUSE) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 706 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR
About ggf2005
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/10 10:28 PM
Last Updated:12/28/10 11:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rosannec said...
Wow! What a gorgeous blouse! Very chic! Who is Monica, though?
12/28/10 11:28 PM
geeklite said...
I like your blouse. I especially like the styling with the fabric flower.
12/28/10 11:48 PM
ggf2005 said...
rosannec go to Youtube search for Monica Everything to Me, she's wearing a red and black dress and it has vevo
12/28/10 11:52 PM
shaleenymay said...
The flower is amazing.I NEED to see if I make one! Thanx for the instructions.
12/29/10 0:03 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous! Can't wait to see the rest of your ensemble. Great job!
12/29/10 0:28 AM
Pickledweasel said...
I love this, it's really unique :)
12/29/10 5:30 AM
LisaCreated said...
Just gorgeous. That is amazing!
12/29/10 6:15 AM
JanieBee said...
très chic!
12/29/10 7:00 AM
birdmcfarland said...
omg. I LOVE this !!! I looked at the thumbnail and thought "what the heck?!" and then saw the real photo - divine! beautiful! fabulous!
12/29/10 7:04 AM
mesewlot said...
AMAZING!! This is a GORGEOUS blouse~ Alexander McQueen has nothing on you when it comes to this blouse! Excellent job. and the flower just put it over the top, wow!! I can't wait to see what you do with your suit. I'm gonna look up that techniquetiger tail beading wire, in all my years of sewing I have never heard of that. Thanks for sharing!
12/29/10 7:33 AM
marjenann said...
This blouse is drop dead gorgeous!!!
12/29/10 7:40 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous blouse! Wonderful fabric and embellishments!
12/29/10 7:53 AM
Lynnelle said...
Fabulous!
12/29/10 8:20 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - am in love with your blouse!!
12/29/10 8:58 AM
Clareew said...
Stunning, I love it
12/29/10 10:23 AM
Marcia R said...
Incredible blouse and great fabric. Can you tell me where to get tiger tail beading and do the technique? Very Channel
12/29/10 11:01 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous! I love your blouse and flower is a wondeful addition. Great job.
12/29/10 11:32 AM
Erica B. said...
That is so HOT! I saw that same fabric in my Hancock and thought about the McQueen blouse as well! Fabulous job!
12/29/10 1:00 PM
Erica B. said...
That is so HOT! I saw that same fabric in my Hancock and thought about the McQueen blouse as well! Fabulous job!
12/29/10 1:00 PM
WJean said...
I think I do, I think I do...have this pattern i.e.! None-the-less, the blouse is a classy piece to have in one's wardrobe. You did it with this one. It is such an inspiration to 'no time to sew' sewists like me. Keep up the wonderful, creative work.
12/30/10 10:22 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
WOW!!! Wonderful
12/31/10 0:52 AM
ggf2005 said...
Thanks so much. I just got my Vogue home catalogue and guess what was adorning the dress on the front cover?! looks like the fabric flower is one of the big trends for this spring!
1/9/11 1:04 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
stunning. love the fabric!
1/11/11 2:41 PM
Claverie said...
OMG that's gorgeous.
12/10/11 8:50 AM
Reslnt1 said...
this is sick!
10/23/12 8:43 PM
JuliN said...
This top looks just fantastic! Thanks for sharing.
4/22/13 10:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-102
photo
Review by Heidi Ho on 1/12/10
Read Review

New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1657 Pattern ( Size 18W-26W )
Simplicity 1657 Pattern ( Size 18W-26W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M5050
photo
Review by velosewer on 11/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us