SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:rebeccamay
photo

 
 
About rebeccamay
PA USA
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/10 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said... (12/30/10 12:56 PM) Reply
It turned out great, even with your collar issues. I am a sucker for shirt-dresses. I just love them. And yours is particularly flattering!
mesewlot said... (12/30/10 8:46 AM) Reply
I LOVE this dress in cord. I'm sorry you had trouble with the collar, but I must say, you look fabulous in it! Don't let this style collar get the best of you~ my mother would always challenge me to do it 'til I got it right. I encourage you not to give up, but keep practicing that collar until you master it. Thanks for sharing! I'm jotting this pattern down to give it a try in cord~ I absolutely LOVE it!
IZJ said... (12/30/10 7:51 AM) Reply
This is very cute. I have this pattern, and a couple other shirt dress patterns. Trying to decide which one to use, have some red corduroy I want to use. Yours looks great!
SewWil said... (12/29/10 6:16 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. Looks great on you.
rutaliet said... (12/29/10 4:44 PM) Reply
I love shirt dresses and I find them hard to pull off in corduroy but you did a fabulous job. It's very flattering on you.
Immelu said... (12/29/10 4:32 PM) Reply
I think it looks great....no one will notice the mistake.
marjenann said... (12/29/10 4:23 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely!!! Very J Crew!!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-106

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details