SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:rebeccamay
photo

 
 
About rebeccamay
PA USA
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/10 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Your dress is lovely!!! Very J Crew!!!!!
12/29/10 4:23 PM
Immelu said...
I think it looks great....no one will notice the mistake.
12/29/10 4:32 PM
rutaliet said...
I love shirt dresses and I find them hard to pull off in corduroy but you did a fabulous job. It's very flattering on you.
12/29/10 4:44 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. Looks great on you.
12/29/10 6:16 PM
IZJ said...
This is very cute. I have this pattern, and a couple other shirt dress patterns. Trying to decide which one to use, have some red corduroy I want to use. Yours looks great!
12/30/10 7:51 AM
mesewlot said...
I LOVE this dress in cord. I'm sorry you had trouble with the collar, but I must say, you look fabulous in it! Don't let this style collar get the best of you~ my mother would always challenge me to do it 'til I got it right. I encourage you not to give up, but keep practicing that collar until you master it. Thanks for sharing! I'm jotting this pattern down to give it a try in cord~ I absolutely LOVE it!
12/30/10 8:46 AM
Beek said...
It turned out great, even with your collar issues. I am a sucker for shirt-dresses. I just love them. And yours is particularly flattering!
12/30/10 12:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5490

photo
by: sewdc

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6643

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review

Pattern