SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:rebeccamay
photo

 
 
About rebeccamay
PA USA
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/10 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said... (12/30/10 12:56 PM) Reply
It turned out great, even with your collar issues. I am a sucker for shirt-dresses. I just love them. And yours is particularly flattering!
mesewlot said... (12/30/10 8:46 AM) Reply
I LOVE this dress in cord. I'm sorry you had trouble with the collar, but I must say, you look fabulous in it! Don't let this style collar get the best of you~ my mother would always challenge me to do it 'til I got it right. I encourage you not to give up, but keep practicing that collar until you master it. Thanks for sharing! I'm jotting this pattern down to give it a try in cord~ I absolutely LOVE it!
IZJ said... (12/30/10 7:51 AM) Reply
This is very cute. I have this pattern, and a couple other shirt dress patterns. Trying to decide which one to use, have some red corduroy I want to use. Yours looks great!
SewWil said... (12/29/10 6:16 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. Looks great on you.
rutaliet said... (12/29/10 4:44 PM) Reply
I love shirt dresses and I find them hard to pull off in corduroy but you did a fabulous job. It's very flattering on you.
Immelu said... (12/29/10 4:32 PM) Reply
I think it looks great....no one will notice the mistake.
marjenann said... (12/29/10 4:23 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely!!! Very J Crew!!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Kwik Sew 1879

photo
by: LiZ

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details