SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:rebeccamay
photo

 
 
About rebeccamay
PA USA
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/10 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
It turned out great, even with your collar issues. I am a sucker for shirt-dresses. I just love them. And yours is particularly flattering!
12/30/10 12:56 PM
mesewlot said...
I LOVE this dress in cord. I'm sorry you had trouble with the collar, but I must say, you look fabulous in it! Don't let this style collar get the best of you~ my mother would always challenge me to do it 'til I got it right. I encourage you not to give up, but keep practicing that collar until you master it. Thanks for sharing! I'm jotting this pattern down to give it a try in cord~ I absolutely LOVE it!
12/30/10 8:46 AM
IZJ said...
This is very cute. I have this pattern, and a couple other shirt dress patterns. Trying to decide which one to use, have some red corduroy I want to use. Yours looks great!
12/30/10 7:51 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. Looks great on you.
12/29/10 6:16 PM
rutaliet said...
I love shirt dresses and I find them hard to pull off in corduroy but you did a fabulous job. It's very flattering on you.
12/29/10 4:44 PM
Immelu said...
I think it looks great....no one will notice the mistake.
12/29/10 4:32 PM
marjenann said...
Your dress is lovely!!! Very J Crew!!!!!
12/29/10 4:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Burda 7494

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review