SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5523 (Misses' Straight Skirt)

51 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo

 
 
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/10 9:40 AM
Last Updated:12/30/10 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very cool skirt for your daughter. I read through the JoAnns and looks like lots of fabric! Well worth it, very pretty.
12/30/10 10:40 AM
Laurasews said...
That is a fabulous skirt! Thanks for the review.
12/30/10 10:41 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute!! WOW!!
12/30/10 10:52 AM
Christas said...
Wow! That is one very gorgeous skirt! Thanks so much for the review.
12/30/10 10:59 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Super cute!!! I also saw this free flyer and thought how cute the skirt would be. Yours came out fab. Your daughter should be very happy
12/30/10 11:01 AM
dingyadi said...
Amazing! That is gorgeous!
12/30/10 11:04 AM
SewWil said...
Very beautiful! Great job!
12/30/10 11:28 AM
sunnysewer said...
Super cute, looks great.
12/30/10 11:51 AM
Beek said...
So cute!
12/30/10 12:52 PM
AbaDabaD00 said...
Gorgeous! I *just* added this pattern to my stash. I hope my version turns out as nicely!
12/30/10 1:45 PM
Nan Kay said...
Wow, this skirt is great! Thank you so much for reviewing it. I think I need to try it.
12/30/10 2:26 PM
Paris75008 said...
Oh, is that ever adorable. I have to try this and I printed out the instructions, thank you so much for the link.
12/30/10 7:19 PM
Scheryka said...
Wow.
12/30/10 8:41 PM
Sharon M said...
Oooo, I love it!
12/30/10 8:45 PM
mesewlot said...
OMG, I LOVE this skirt! Beautifully done!
12/31/10 0:11 AM
Annette1 said...
How CUTE! You did a great job with all of those exquisite details!
12/31/10 3:57 AM
sugarduck said...
Thank you for bringing this free pattern to my attention; after seeing your finished skirt, I'm adding it to my sewing queue. Amazing work!
12/31/10 6:20 AM
Amanda S. said...
LOVE it! Thanks for the instructions. I'm totally planning to make this one.
12/31/10 9:55 AM
Candace A said...
Ooh La La!
12/31/10 12:57 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is absolutely STUNNING!!! The style of it reminds me of a very expensive skirt from anthropoogie that I have been wanting to knock off.
12/31/10 2:10 PM
GBK said...
Adorable skirt!
1/7/11 4:51 PM
JETrinity said...
I did not know Joann did this. Just love your skirt and thanks for showing us how to do it.
1/10/11 6:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so adorable!
2/5/11 2:05 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think this project looks like so much fun. You did a fabulous job. Thanks for showing us what can be done!
2/25/12 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 3003

photo
by: velosewer

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-109

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review