SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5523 (Misses' Straight Skirt)

53 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo

 
 
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/10 9:40 AM
Last Updated:12/30/10 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
I think this project looks like so much fun. You did a fabulous job. Thanks for showing us what can be done!
2/25/12 7:47 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so adorable!
2/5/11 2:05 AM
JETrinity said...
I did not know Joann did this. Just love your skirt and thanks for showing us how to do it.
1/10/11 6:46 PM
GBK said...
Adorable skirt!
1/7/11 4:51 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is absolutely STUNNING!!! The style of it reminds me of a very expensive skirt from anthropoogie that I have been wanting to knock off.
12/31/10 2:10 PM
Candace A said...
Ooh La La!
12/31/10 12:57 PM
Amanda S. said...
LOVE it! Thanks for the instructions. I'm totally planning to make this one.
12/31/10 9:55 AM
sugarduck said...
Thank you for bringing this free pattern to my attention; after seeing your finished skirt, I'm adding it to my sewing queue. Amazing work!
12/31/10 6:20 AM
Annette1 said...
How CUTE! You did a great job with all of those exquisite details!
12/31/10 3:57 AM
mesewlot said...
OMG, I LOVE this skirt! Beautifully done!
12/31/10 0:11 AM
Sharon M said...
Oooo, I love it!
12/30/10 8:45 PM
Scheryka said...
Wow.
12/30/10 8:41 PM
Paris75008 said...
Oh, is that ever adorable. I have to try this and I printed out the instructions, thank you so much for the link.
12/30/10 7:19 PM
Nan Kay said...
Wow, this skirt is great! Thank you so much for reviewing it. I think I need to try it.
12/30/10 2:26 PM
AbaDabaD00 said...
Gorgeous! I *just* added this pattern to my stash. I hope my version turns out as nicely!
12/30/10 1:45 PM
Beek said...
So cute!
12/30/10 12:52 PM
sunnysewer said...
Super cute, looks great.
12/30/10 11:51 AM
SewWil said...
Very beautiful! Great job!
12/30/10 11:28 AM
dingyadi said...
Amazing! That is gorgeous!
12/30/10 11:04 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Super cute!!! I also saw this free flyer and thought how cute the skirt would be. Yours came out fab. Your daughter should be very happy
12/30/10 11:01 AM
Christas said...
Wow! That is one very gorgeous skirt! Thanks so much for the review.
12/30/10 10:59 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute!! WOW!!
12/30/10 10:52 AM
Laurasews said...
That is a fabulous skirt! Thanks for the review.
12/30/10 10:41 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cool skirt for your daughter. I read through the JoAnns and looks like lots of fabric! Well worth it, very pretty.
12/30/10 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now