Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2010-102A (Wrap Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 597 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:embaby
photo
About embabystar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 11/10/08
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/10 0:50 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A really cute dress. I love the fabric!
12/31/10 6:11 AM
lakaribane said...
That's the only thing on my list from that issue! But I do plan more modifications to knock-off a RTW dress I saw online. Thank you for the info regarding the bodice!
12/31/10 6:39 AM
Miss33 said...
Beautiful dress! I love the print too!
12/31/10 7:33 AM
JanieBee said...
Great dress! Beautiful sewing
12/31/10 7:50 AM
ladylola said...
Love you dress! Very cute on you and it fits so well. Thanks for the heads up about the sizing.
12/31/10 8:23 AM
Nan Kay said...
Never say never is right. This dress is super! I really like your version of the sleeves and the more fitted bodice. I might have to look at this pattern again, I had rejected it when I first got the magazine, but you made a wonderful dress from it.
12/31/10 8:29 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for the review, I have been thinking of trying this and seeing your dress is such an encouragement, now that I really like your dress I will definitely have a go, great fit, thanks for all the details.
12/31/10 9:08 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress is darling.
12/31/10 12:24 PM
CypGrl said...
Love your "Never Say Never" dress. I like your version so much better than Burda's.
12/31/10 12:28 PM
cindy-lou said...
You make the prettiest things!
12/31/10 12:32 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the vintage feel of this dress. Good for you stepping out of your comfort zone!
12/31/10 6:57 PM
ChristineX said...
Great take on that dress!
1/1/11 1:40 AM
harmony758 said...
I'm so glad you threw out your preconceived notions. This dress looks great! Happy New Year!
1/1/11 11:27 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful dress! I think it looks stunning on you. Proof that stepping out of your comfort zone is a good thing!
1/1/11 1:04 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Really beautiful. Modifying the dress to be more fitted is so excellent.
1/1/11 1:28 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Your version is heaps more attractive than the dated Burda photo, I have been waiting for a puffed sleeve Burda pattern! Could see you wear this with a lovely leather belt. Btw I am also originally from s'pore, now in Oz
1/2/11 7:18 PM
animaldream said...
Wonderful dress and very helpfull description!
1/11/11 0:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08-2012 109 Printed Blouse
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/14/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/13/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2662 Pattern
Burda 2662 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us