SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2010-102A (Wrap Dress)

Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:embaby
photo

 
 
About embabystar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 11/10/08
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/10 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A really cute dress. I love the fabric!
12/31/10 6:11 AM
lakaribane said...
That's the only thing on my list from that issue! But I do plan more modifications to knock-off a RTW dress I saw online. Thank you for the info regarding the bodice!
12/31/10 6:39 AM
Miss33 said...
Beautiful dress! I love the print too!
12/31/10 7:33 AM
JanieBee said...
Great dress! Beautiful sewing
12/31/10 7:50 AM
ladylola said...
Love you dress! Very cute on you and it fits so well. Thanks for the heads up about the sizing.
12/31/10 8:23 AM
Nan Kay said...
Never say never is right. This dress is super! I really like your version of the sleeves and the more fitted bodice. I might have to look at this pattern again, I had rejected it when I first got the magazine, but you made a wonderful dress from it.
12/31/10 8:29 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for the review, I have been thinking of trying this and seeing your dress is such an encouragement, now that I really like your dress I will definitely have a go, great fit, thanks for all the details.
12/31/10 9:08 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress is darling.
12/31/10 12:24 PM
CypGrl said...
Love your "Never Say Never" dress. I like your version so much better than Burda's.
12/31/10 12:28 PM
cindy-lou said...
You make the prettiest things!
12/31/10 12:32 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the vintage feel of this dress. Good for you stepping out of your comfort zone!
12/31/10 6:57 PM
ChristineX said...
Great take on that dress!
1/1/11 1:40 AM
harmony758 said...
I'm so glad you threw out your preconceived notions. This dress looks great! Happy New Year!
1/1/11 11:27 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful dress! I think it looks stunning on you. Proof that stepping out of your comfort zone is a good thing!
1/1/11 1:04 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Really beautiful. Modifying the dress to be more fitted is so excellent.
1/1/11 1:28 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Your version is heaps more attractive than the dated Burda photo, I have been waiting for a puffed sleeve Burda pattern! Could see you wear this with a lovely leather belt. Btw I am also originally from s'pore, now in Oz
1/2/11 7:18 PM
animaldream said...
Wonderful dress and very helpfull description!
1/11/11 0:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now