Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2344 (Misses' & Plus Size Sportswear) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 621 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:iSewQuiltArt
photo
About iSewQuiltArtstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/10 4:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Extraordinarily helpful review. Love the color on you and the neckline looks perfect. Very flattering.
12/31/10 7:57 AM
sewing for fun said...
Absolutely beautiful top and wonderful color. Great fit, too, especially nice shoulder fit and love the way it skims the mid-section without excess fabric there :) Definitely a keeper. Suggestion for your hems - I've found an excellent solution to prevent ripple-ey hems on knits. I fuse hem at stitch line prior to sewing with LJ Designs ultra soft double-sided fusible web (or Emma Seabrooke's tape). See http://webstore.quiltropolis.net/stores_app/Browse_Item_Details.asp?Shopper_id=139912311014181399&Store_id=584&page_id=23&Item_ID=1038. Emma Seabrooke has several tape products that will also work great - http://shop.emmaseabrooke.com/ No commercial attachment to either, just use the products with excellent success. Love your top - now I must make it (or at LEAST get the pattern for my stash)!
12/31/10 10:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Still a nice looking top and thanks for your very helpful review!
12/31/10 11:31 AM
SewWil said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Your top still looks great on you. The color is also very nice.
12/31/10 12:35 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Gorgeous top, looks perfect. And I adore the necklace.
12/31/10 12:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Now that is what I call one GREAT-FITTING top, and your review is EXCELLENT. :o) You know, I have this pattern, but I hadn't even NOTICED the top until I saw yours -- ha! VERY NICE!
12/31/10 4:50 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Thanks so much for the nice comments! Belinda, I have just bought some knit fusible tape a month ago, I put it down to holidays and chaos of kids at home that I forgot to try using it! What was I thinking? Next time...
12/31/10 5:45 PM
julie w said...
Great top. This pattern looks like it will get a lot of milage from a TNT top to the other wardrobe options.
12/31/10 6:26 PM
o3b said...
Your review is very helpful with all the details you've posted. I have this pattern and have hoped to make a top or two from it.
1/3/11 3:34 AM
4u2cme said...
Thank you for a thorough review. I have this pattern in my stash and I do want to make the top. Your top has a very good fit.
2/16/12 4:59 PM
jlg said...
Lovely top and great review.
2/29/12 3:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-102
photo
Review by Mikgirl on 1/14/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6007 Minna
photo
Review by Alisek on 1/12/08
Read Review

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2387 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 2387 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us