SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2344 (Misses' & Plus Size Sportswear)

4 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:iSewQuiltArt
photo

 
 
About iSewQuiltArtstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/10 4:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Lovely top and great review.
2/29/12 3:16 PM
4u2cme said...
Thank you for a thorough review. I have this pattern in my stash and I do want to make the top. Your top has a very good fit.
2/16/12 4:59 PM
o3b said...
Your review is very helpful with all the details you've posted. I have this pattern and have hoped to make a top or two from it.
1/3/11 3:34 AM
julie w said...
Great top. This pattern looks like it will get a lot of milage from a TNT top to the other wardrobe options.
12/31/10 6:26 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Thanks so much for the nice comments! Belinda, I have just bought some knit fusible tape a month ago, I put it down to holidays and chaos of kids at home that I forgot to try using it! What was I thinking? Next time...
12/31/10 5:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Now that is what I call one GREAT-FITTING top, and your review is EXCELLENT. :o) You know, I have this pattern, but I hadn't even NOTICED the top until I saw yours -- ha! VERY NICE!
12/31/10 4:50 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Gorgeous top, looks perfect. And I adore the necklace.
12/31/10 12:54 PM
SewWil said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Your top still looks great on you. The color is also very nice.
12/31/10 12:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Still a nice looking top and thanks for your very helpful review!
12/31/10 11:31 AM
sewing for fun said...
Absolutely beautiful top and wonderful color. Great fit, too, especially nice shoulder fit and love the way it skims the mid-section without excess fabric there :) Definitely a keeper. Suggestion for your hems - I've found an excellent solution to prevent ripple-ey hems on knits. I fuse hem at stitch line prior to sewing with LJ Designs ultra soft double-sided fusible web (or Emma Seabrooke's tape). See http://webstore.quiltropolis.net/stores_app/Browse_Item_Details.asp?Shopper_id=139912311014181399&Store_id=584&page_id=23&Item_ID=1038. Emma Seabrooke has several tape products that will also work great - http://shop.emmaseabrooke.com/ No commercial attachment to either, just use the products with excellent success. Love your top - now I must make it (or at LEAST get the pattern for my stash)!
12/31/10 10:23 AM
Rebecca D said...
Extraordinarily helpful review. Love the color on you and the neckline looks perfect. Very flattering.
12/31/10 7:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2010-34

photo
by: GailV

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now