SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-106 (Tuxedo Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/11 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said... (3/14/11 0:17 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse. Nice use of stripes.
becca a said... (3/12/11 1:02 PM) Reply
This is a lovely blouse and it fits you perfectly! I will have to dig out this pattern.
Re Becca said... (3/12/11 8:15 AM) Reply
Very flattering. I really like the collar that you used better, it looks proportionate. The stripes make the blouse look very stylish and professional.
pdiddly said... (3/12/11 2:52 AM) Reply
I have never made anything from the Burda magazine, and each time I see a review on here I think I must look out for the magazine and try something - the blouse looks great - I purchased a burda blouse similar to this with turnback cuffs so lets hope it looks as good as your's when I finish it.
pdiddly said... (3/12/11 2:45 AM) Reply
I have never made anything from the Burda magazine, and each time I see a review on here I think I must look out for the magazine and try something - the blouse looks great - I purchased a burda blouse similar to this with turnback cuffs so lets hope it looks as good as your's when I finish it.
FreyaStark said... (3/12/11 1:31 AM) Reply
A very smart and distinctive shirt.
Maree P said... (3/11/11 10:16 PM) Reply
Thanks for alerting me to my typo KathleenS ; I have edited this now ...and thanks everyone for your feedback.
KathleenS said... (3/11/11 9:58 PM) Reply
I like your shirt - lovely fit and great use of the stripes. A lot of RTW shirts are made of stretch cotton (I suspect that has more to do with one draft fits all figures!). It'll give you extra movement in a fitted shirt. I'm curious to know if the bias panels would fit differently if you made it again in 100% cotton.
Natasha B said... (3/11/11 9:47 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirt, fabulous fit. A great design for you.
EleanorSews said... (3/11/11 9:08 PM) Reply
This takes the button down shirt to a whole new level! Your use of the stripes is striking. And, it fits you perfectly. What more can you ask?
Elke said... (3/11/11 9:05 PM) Reply
Great looking blouse and it looks fabulous on you!
pterion said... (3/11/11 9:03 PM) Reply
Love this blouse on you. I like your interpretation with the stripes in different directions.
suesmith said... (3/11/11 8:51 PM) Reply
Looks like another great fitting Burda blouse. Great use of the fabric stripes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 1941

photo
by: ChromoK

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-121

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details