SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-106 (Tuxedo Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/11 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse. Nice use of stripes.
3/14/11 0:17 AM
becca a said...
This is a lovely blouse and it fits you perfectly! I will have to dig out this pattern.
3/12/11 1:02 PM
Re Becca said...
Very flattering. I really like the collar that you used better, it looks proportionate. The stripes make the blouse look very stylish and professional.
3/12/11 8:15 AM
pdiddly said...
I have never made anything from the Burda magazine, and each time I see a review on here I think I must look out for the magazine and try something - the blouse looks great - I purchased a burda blouse similar to this with turnback cuffs so lets hope it looks as good as your's when I finish it.
3/12/11 2:52 AM
pdiddly said...
I have never made anything from the Burda magazine, and each time I see a review on here I think I must look out for the magazine and try something - the blouse looks great - I purchased a burda blouse similar to this with turnback cuffs so lets hope it looks as good as your's when I finish it.
3/12/11 2:45 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart and distinctive shirt.
3/12/11 1:31 AM
Maree P said...
Thanks for alerting me to my typo KathleenS ; I have edited this now ...and thanks everyone for your feedback.
3/11/11 10:16 PM
KathleenS said...
I like your shirt - lovely fit and great use of the stripes. A lot of RTW shirts are made of stretch cotton (I suspect that has more to do with one draft fits all figures!). It'll give you extra movement in a fitted shirt. I'm curious to know if the bias panels would fit differently if you made it again in 100% cotton.
3/11/11 9:58 PM
Natasha B said...
Beautiful shirt, fabulous fit. A great design for you.
3/11/11 9:47 PM
EleanorSews said...
This takes the button down shirt to a whole new level! Your use of the stripes is striking. And, it fits you perfectly. What more can you ask?
3/11/11 9:08 PM
Elke said...
Great looking blouse and it looks fabulous on you!
3/11/11 9:05 PM
pterion said...
Love this blouse on you. I like your interpretation with the stripes in different directions.
3/11/11 9:03 PM
suesmith said...
Looks like another great fitting Burda blouse. Great use of the fabric stripes.
3/11/11 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now