Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3806 (Fleece Accessories) - Type:Accessories
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest    printable version
Viewed 348 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Rhonda in Montreal
photo
Friend of PR
About Rhonda in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/10 11:11 AM
Last Updated:1/11/11 5:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi! This is SUPPOSED to be an entry in the "Winter Wear Contest"--don't quite know HOW to accomplish that :/ ;)
12/31/10 11:15 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Rhonda, go to the "all contests" link on the left and press "join" under the Winter Wear contest. It should be straightforward from there. Cute hat/hood!
12/31/10 11:30 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Yummy warm Rhonda. Email or pm me if you need help entering this.
12/31/10 12:22 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Thanks for your offer, Connie!! Peter helped me & it worked!! ;) ;)
12/31/10 12:25 PM
Christas said...
Rhonda, your hubby looks so happy with his new hat..... warm too!!! :-)
12/31/10 1:40 PM
Elona said...
The hood looks attractive in the small photo, but I'd love to see the details. Could you make your image clickable so it could be enlarged?
12/31/10 1:40 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
5th time's a charm, Elona!! ;) If you download the PDF file on the pattern, you will see a view of the garment... looks like a soft medival helmet ;/
12/31/10 1:53 PM
Elona said...
Oh, I love the closeup! It looks like a really comfortable hood--not one of those head-stranglers.
12/31/10 3:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, how WARM and COZY this is. I love bright colors in the winter, and this just fits the bill. This is going to do a wonderful job of keeping those cold winds out. :o)
12/31/10 5:15 PM
ryan's mom said...
Oh so cozy, Rhonda! I hope you and Tony are doing well. I've kind of been out of the loop with blogging but am hoping to get back into blogland again soon.
1/1/11 4:06 PM
JETrinity said...
I think this would be a good thing to make for my husband who cuts out my fabric. Thanks for the idea, Rhoda,
1/1/11 7:20 PM
AnneM said...
What a great hood, I love it! So great for winter weather.
1/2/11 7:17 PM
Margaret said...
Great hood, looks very comfortable! The rolling-up feature sounds extremely useful!
1/6/11 6:09 AM
Bonnie O said...
That hood is awesome!
1/7/11 9:23 PM
Leora said...
I had to come over here and read all about it!! Congrats!!!! Awesome job!!!
1/12/11 1:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 2429 A-line Dress
photo
Review by ladybegood on 1/21/08
Read Review

Mini Miranda Bag
Mini Miranda Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by SueV on 5/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3976 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3976 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us