Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8626 (OUTERWEAR) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest    printable version
Viewed 886 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/10 7:00 PM
Last Updated:1/1/11 2:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Wonderful coat!
12/31/10 7:14 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat. I like the closures a lot. Nice touch.
12/31/10 7:29 PM
maryfrana said...
Kim it is wonderful and the closures are steam punk; you did a fabulous job
12/31/10 9:30 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous coat - love the closures.
1/1/11 1:08 AM
janet said...
Lovely coat-GREAT closures!
1/1/11 11:24 AM
lillyjill said...
Looks good on you.Is it loose fitting? I would be lost in so much fabric.
1/1/11 3:08 PM
JillyBe said...
I'm SO happy that your perfect closures arrived in time - what a great result!
1/1/11 3:10 PM
Karen Easter said...
This is great! Your closures are really interesting. Looks like you can wear it anywhere as is, or add other steampunk wardrobe touches if you want to pull out all the steampunk stops. I also LOVE the settings you chose for your photographs. Where are they?
1/1/11 3:13 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful coat and it looks sooo warm.
1/1/11 3:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooooooooo, I love the look of this coat, made even more special by the closures. VERY NICE!
1/1/11 3:50 PM
pigsinpajamas said...
looks great!
1/1/11 5:10 PM
suebbb said...
really nice!!!! I love your choice of the military style closures.
1/1/11 5:18 PM
marjenann said...
Smart and sassy!! I love it!
1/1/11 5:20 PM
Karendee said...
Fantstic coat!!!
1/1/11 5:37 PM
Karendee said...
Fantstic coat!!!
1/1/11 5:37 PM
Red Curtain said...
Oh this coat is so chic and looks fab on you. Nice style. I love your photographs, especially on the rr tracks.
1/1/11 7:07 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous coat. It looks great on you, and I love it!
1/1/11 9:49 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic coat - the lines on this are so flattering and classic that this will last you for YEARS!
1/2/11 5:28 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful looking coat - looks great on you
1/2/11 10:20 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful coat. I love the closures. You look stunning.
1/2/11 11:09 AM
1SewSweet said...
REALLY nice coat! Love the color and these are just the greatest closures!! Great job!!
1/2/11 1:03 PM
kjerstibb said...
That's gourgous!
1/2/11 2:41 PM
Bonnie O said...
You look great in this coat! I love the closures! Well done.
1/7/11 9:24 PM
Hilary said...
Your coat turned out beautifully-and I love the back pleat detail and the closures you chose. Much better than buttons!
1/11/11 9:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2683
photo
Review by sacmabell on 7/6/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)
photo
Review by gabc on 12/30/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Gore Skirt
Loes Hinse Gore Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8974 Pattern
Burda 8974 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us