Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7854 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TUNIC) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 723 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 11:30 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Just gorgeous, Barbara! I have that pattern but haven't made it and your version is gorgeous. It is just like Annette to share!!! I loved how you leveraged your sewing tools (your iron) to remove your wallpaper! Those are tall walls!!
1/2/11 12:21 PM
sew2little said...
Barbara, this is beautiful and beautiful on you. And the story of its origin is reflective both of Annette's goodness and the amazing sewing community here on PR.
1/2/11 2:20 PM
Ann Smith said...
Way too long since you have reviewed and I know you have made some wonderful things. The Annette tunic is lovely. How generous of her! Is the Happy Face like the Travelocity gnome, traveling from sewing room to sewing room?
1/2/11 2:22 PM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful and the color is gorgeous on you - Annette is such a generous gal in so many ways and she sure was right that this color would look good on you - I have this pattern and between Annette and yourself I think I must soon have a go at it
1/2/11 2:34 PM
lmb09 said...
What a beautiful top and it looks great on you! I love reading your reviews and was so happy to see a new one!
1/2/11 3:18 PM
Annette1 said...
Geez, I practically feel like a SAINT after reading your review and the nice comments, to boot. Trust me, I AIN'T ALL THAT GREAT! :o)) FIRST of all, I absolutely LOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE the picture with the JUMBO SMILEY BUTTON on the stand. I'm sending a link to Mom and Daddy RAT NOW. :o) Secondly, I can't WAIT to see your sewing room when it's all repainted. That is a JOB, removing all that wallpaper. I have an entire house full of ANCIENT wallpaper, and I'm hoping it will eventually just peel off by itself. It's making a valiant attempt. I know what you mean about "weight lifting" too. When we redid the sunporch, it has 13 windows, and I had to hang all those curtain rods and then FIVE curtains on each (two panels and a three-piece valance). Before it was all over, the drill and I were one. As for your tunic, well, you're PRETTY AS A PICTURE in this fabric, and I KNEW you would be. :o) I love the pattern you chose, with all of the topstitching highlighting the design lines. You're always the PICTURE of style and good taste, even when steaming wallpaper!
1/2/11 4:03 PM
Nan Kay said...
So attractive! Your review is wonderful as well, watching your room transform reminds me that I need to do some of that wall paper removing as well!!! I doubt if I will look that elegant removing it though.
1/2/11 4:12 PM
DorothyK said...
Barbara, this beautiful garment is made even more beautiful knowing about Annette's thoughtfulness and generosity. Annette is right; the fabric is perfect for you. It works so well with the pattern. Great review!
1/2/11 4:29 PM
Christas said...
Barbara, you look beautiful in your "Annette Tunic"! She has to be THE most generous seamstress I know. That fabric is so very perfect for you! With your wonderful sewing talent you have made one very lovely jacket to enjoy for years and years. :-) Wish I could look so cute while steaming wallpaper off the wall!
1/2/11 4:51 PM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous tunic and what a generous gift from Annette! This is really beautifully sewn and you look so good in "Annette's Tunic."
1/2/11 5:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Perfect color on you. A lovely basic.
1/2/11 11:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
I like this distinctively and lusciously gorgeous tunic on you. What a very generous and thoughtful lady - that Annette, making this tunic very special!
1/3/11 0:22 AM
FreyaStark said...
A generous gift indeed. You've made a chic and elegant garment.
1/3/11 3:05 AM
eugenia123 said...
What a beautiful tunic! Everything you make is so elegant and sophisticated looking and this is no exception. I love the sleek lines of this style. The fabric is just perfect - festive and flattering. What a kind and generous gift from Annette and how clever she is to know that she would be sending it to someone who would use it so wisely!
1/4/11 9:46 AM
jlg said...
Wow, this is gorgeous, and you are gorgeous in it. The color is perfect for you. Annette is so generous to share that fabric with you.
11/16/11 5:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Oliver + S LC002WS
photo
Review by wenznz on 7/20/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5464
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3500 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3500 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9471 Pattern
Burda 9471 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us