SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6007 (Misses' Capes)

7 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:crwritt
photo

 
 
About crwrittstar
ME USA
Member since: 12/2/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/11 4:58 PM
Last Updated:1/18/11 5:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
Lovely use of contrast, the stripes would be a bit much by themselves. It would be nice to see a larger photo of the front (One of your links doesn't work).
1/18/11 3:22 PM
crwritt said...
I think I fixed it, sometimes I have trouble with Flickr links
1/18/11 5:34 PM
lamstu said...
This is great! I always think capes seem so warm (like wearing a blanket) but too shapeless for my body type. And the use of the stripe/plain areas is inspired too. I may have to copy....
1/19/11 7:50 PM
Kayseri said...
Link is now working. Your cape is terrific. The trim around the collar adds a nice unifying touch.
1/21/11 3:00 AM
crwritt said...
The collar trim is just a big running stitch worked in perle cotton that matches some theads in the weaving.
1/22/11 4:16 PM
crwritt said...
The collar trim is just a big running stitch worked in perle cotton that matches some theads in the weaving.
1/22/11 4:16 PM
JoHall said...
Looks nice! Was it difficult to line?
10/29/11 4:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 5704

photo
by: wendlesue

Review