Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6007 (Misses' Capes)

8 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:crwritt
photo

 
 
About crwrittstar
ME USA
Member since: 12/2/10
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/11 4:58 PM
Last Updated:1/18/11 5:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoHall said... (10/29/11 4:29 PM) Reply
Looks nice! Was it difficult to line?
crwritt said... (1/22/11 4:16 PM) Reply
The collar trim is just a big running stitch worked in perle cotton that matches some theads in the weaving.
crwritt said... (1/22/11 4:16 PM) Reply
The collar trim is just a big running stitch worked in perle cotton that matches some theads in the weaving.
Kayseri said... (1/21/11 3:00 AM) Reply
Link is now working. Your cape is terrific. The trim around the collar adds a nice unifying touch.
lamstu said... (1/19/11 7:50 PM) Reply
This is great! I always think capes seem so warm (like wearing a blanket) but too shapeless for my body type. And the use of the stripe/plain areas is inspired too. I may have to copy....
crwritt said... (1/18/11 5:34 PM) Reply
I think I fixed it, sometimes I have trouble with Flickr links
Kayseri said... (1/18/11 3:22 PM) Reply
Lovely use of contrast, the stripes would be a bit much by themselves. It would be nice to see a larger photo of the front (One of your links doesn't work).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details