Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6007 (Misses' Capes)

8 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:crwritt
photo

 
 
About crwrittstar
ME USA
Member since: 12/2/10
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/11 4:58 PM
Last Updated:1/18/11 5:31 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoHall said... (10/29/11 4:29 PM) Reply
Looks nice! Was it difficult to line?
crwritt said... (1/22/11 4:16 PM) Reply
The collar trim is just a big running stitch worked in perle cotton that matches some theads in the weaving.
crwritt said... (1/22/11 4:16 PM) Reply
The collar trim is just a big running stitch worked in perle cotton that matches some theads in the weaving.
Kayseri said... (1/21/11 3:00 AM) Reply
Link is now working. Your cape is terrific. The trim around the collar adds a nice unifying touch.
lamstu said... (1/19/11 7:50 PM) Reply
This is great! I always think capes seem so warm (like wearing a blanket) but too shapeless for my body type. And the use of the stripe/plain areas is inspired too. I may have to copy....
crwritt said... (1/18/11 5:34 PM) Reply
I think I fixed it, sometimes I have trouble with Flickr links
Kayseri said... (1/18/11 3:22 PM) Reply
Lovely use of contrast, the stripes would be a bit much by themselves. It would be nice to see a larger photo of the front (One of your links doesn't work).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member