SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6007 (Misses' Capes)

7 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:crwritt
photo

 
 
About crwrittstar
ME USA
Member since: 12/2/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/11 4:58 PM
Last Updated:1/18/11 5:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
Lovely use of contrast, the stripes would be a bit much by themselves. It would be nice to see a larger photo of the front (One of your links doesn't work).
1/18/11 3:22 PM
crwritt said...
I think I fixed it, sometimes I have trouble with Flickr links
1/18/11 5:34 PM
lamstu said...
This is great! I always think capes seem so warm (like wearing a blanket) but too shapeless for my body type. And the use of the stripe/plain areas is inspired too. I may have to copy....
1/19/11 7:50 PM
Kayseri said...
Link is now working. Your cape is terrific. The trim around the collar adds a nice unifying touch.
1/21/11 3:00 AM
crwritt said...
The collar trim is just a big running stitch worked in perle cotton that matches some theads in the weaving.
1/22/11 4:16 PM
crwritt said...
The collar trim is just a big running stitch worked in perle cotton that matches some theads in the weaving.
1/22/11 4:16 PM
JoHall said...
Looks nice! Was it difficult to line?
10/29/11 4:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Park Bench patterns 7

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Butterick 5629

photo
by: rooskie

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now