SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6007 (Misses' Capes)

7 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:crwritt
photo

 
 
About crwrittstar
ME USA
Member since: 12/2/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/11 4:58 PM
Last Updated:1/18/11 5:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoHall said...
Looks nice! Was it difficult to line?
10/29/11 4:29 PM
crwritt said...
The collar trim is just a big running stitch worked in perle cotton that matches some theads in the weaving.
1/22/11 4:16 PM
crwritt said...
The collar trim is just a big running stitch worked in perle cotton that matches some theads in the weaving.
1/22/11 4:16 PM
Kayseri said...
Link is now working. Your cape is terrific. The trim around the collar adds a nice unifying touch.
1/21/11 3:00 AM
lamstu said...
This is great! I always think capes seem so warm (like wearing a blanket) but too shapeless for my body type. And the use of the stripe/plain areas is inspired too. I may have to copy....
1/19/11 7:50 PM
crwritt said...
I think I fixed it, sometimes I have trouble with Flickr links
1/18/11 5:34 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely use of contrast, the stripes would be a bit much by themselves. It would be nice to see a larger photo of the front (One of your links doesn't work).
1/18/11 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now