Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: M6069 - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 299 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ChristmasHills
photo
Friend of PR
About ChristmasHillsstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/27/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/11 11:40 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Lovely dress! I find the discrepancies with pattern sizing really annoying. You've done well with the changes you made.
1/1/11 11:52 PM
Natasha B said...
Good result, despite the original pattern sizing! The style suits your daughter well.
1/2/11 0:51 AM
Diane333 said...
REally like this dress and I have the pattern and need to make it up.
1/2/11 10:00 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice merge of style and fabric! Another lovely version of this popular dress pattern!
1/3/11 0:24 AM
Robert Hess said...
Very nice dress. Good job. I just mentioned to my wife that I would like to know who the people are that can make these garments in the time given. It usually takes me an hour to study the pattern and trace the pieces onto pattern paper for the size that I want. I think patterns always need some adjustment based on personal measurements.
4/24/11 1:15 PM
MonaNicLeoid said...
That's a beautiful dress! I love the fabric you chose, it looks casual, yet chic. Now I want to make this :) (I walked over here from your comment on my review)
5/31/11 4:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5209
photo
Review by LDT2011 on 4/2/14
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3789 Wizard Cape
photo
Review by sask on 4/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 9871 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 9871 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us