Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2267 (Misses' Jacket Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:EMSB
photo

 
 
About EMSBstar
Member since: 8/1/10
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 36)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/11 11:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
annie1129 said... (1/13/11 7:20 PM) Reply
It's beautiful. This pattern is going on my To Buy list.
annie1129 said... (1/13/11 7:20 PM) Reply
It's beautiful. This pattern is going on my To Buy list.
rozzybabe said... (1/2/11 2:30 PM) Reply
From what I've seen of your sewing, you definitely need to notch up your "sewing level" from advanced beginner! Taking on gutsy projects is a good sign of someone who will be an awesome dressmaker!!
michellep74 said... (1/2/11 11:30 AM) Reply
Great job on the bolero--your hard work really paid off!
becca a said... (1/2/11 10:00 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress! The bolero is beautiful and really makes the outfit. I spend almost as much time with my seam ripper as with my sewing machine. No project is complete without at least one seam needing to be redone (and usually lots more).
maryfrana said... (1/2/11 8:40 AM) Reply
The bolero is not for the faint of heart, so be proud you persevered. I know from experience! The dress is lovely and the fabric is perfect for this design. Great job.
eugenia123 said... (1/2/11 6:43 AM) Reply
Well done for rising to the challenge - your Mum's words are wise ones. The dress is lovely - the style is beautiful and you have picked a very nice fabric. I think you have done a great job on the bolero, despite your difficulties.
Laurasews said... (1/2/11 0:25 AM) Reply
Very feminine and you did a great job! Unfortunately, I still find (after many years) that ripping is part of the process. I am usually much happier when I take the time. Beautiful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Butterick 6020

photo
by: dodoindots

Review
Deer&Doe Dress Belladone

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details