SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2267 (Misses' Jacket Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:EMSB
photo

 
 
About EMSBstar
TN USA
Member since: 8/1/10
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/11 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
Very feminine and you did a great job! Unfortunately, I still find (after many years) that ripping is part of the process. I am usually much happier when I take the time. Beautiful.
1/2/11 0:25 AM
eugenia123 said...
Well done for rising to the challenge - your Mum's words are wise ones. The dress is lovely - the style is beautiful and you have picked a very nice fabric. I think you have done a great job on the bolero, despite your difficulties.
1/2/11 6:43 AM
maryfrana said...
The bolero is not for the faint of heart, so be proud you persevered. I know from experience! The dress is lovely and the fabric is perfect for this design. Great job.
1/2/11 8:40 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! The bolero is beautiful and really makes the outfit. I spend almost as much time with my seam ripper as with my sewing machine. No project is complete without at least one seam needing to be redone (and usually lots more).
1/2/11 10:00 AM
michellep74 said...
Great job on the bolero--your hard work really paid off!
1/2/11 11:30 AM
rozzybabe said...
From what I've seen of your sewing, you definitely need to notch up your "sewing level" from advanced beginner! Taking on gutsy projects is a good sign of someone who will be an awesome dressmaker!!
1/2/11 2:30 PM
annie1129 said...
It's beautiful. This pattern is going on my To Buy list.
1/13/11 7:20 PM
annie1129 said...
It's beautiful. This pattern is going on my To Buy list.
1/13/11 7:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: lyndle

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now