SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2267 (Misses' Jacket Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:EMSB
photo

 
 
About EMSBstar
TN USA
Member since: 8/1/10
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/11 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie1129 said...
It's beautiful. This pattern is going on my To Buy list.
1/13/11 7:20 PM
annie1129 said...
It's beautiful. This pattern is going on my To Buy list.
1/13/11 7:20 PM
rozzybabe said...
From what I've seen of your sewing, you definitely need to notch up your "sewing level" from advanced beginner! Taking on gutsy projects is a good sign of someone who will be an awesome dressmaker!!
1/2/11 2:30 PM
michellep74 said...
Great job on the bolero--your hard work really paid off!
1/2/11 11:30 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! The bolero is beautiful and really makes the outfit. I spend almost as much time with my seam ripper as with my sewing machine. No project is complete without at least one seam needing to be redone (and usually lots more).
1/2/11 10:00 AM
maryfrana said...
The bolero is not for the faint of heart, so be proud you persevered. I know from experience! The dress is lovely and the fabric is perfect for this design. Great job.
1/2/11 8:40 AM
eugenia123 said...
Well done for rising to the challenge - your Mum's words are wise ones. The dress is lovely - the style is beautiful and you have picked a very nice fabric. I think you have done a great job on the bolero, despite your difficulties.
1/2/11 6:43 AM
Laurasews said...
Very feminine and you did a great job! Unfortunately, I still find (after many years) that ripping is part of the process. I am usually much happier when I take the time. Beautiful.
1/2/11 0:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 3786

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Butterick 5559

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review

Pattern