SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (MISSES' DRESS)

28 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 916 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 196
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 3:26 AM
Last Updated:1/5/11 8:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissNancy said...
Lovely dress!
1/2/11 6:57 AM
maryfrana said...
Gorgeous dress and the color is striking and looks great on you. I have this pattern so I really appreciate your thorough and detailed review. It is just beautiful on you.
1/2/11 8:36 AM
JanieBee said...
Really wonderful shade of purple -- beautiful dress!
1/2/11 10:05 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! The color, fabric and style combine to make such a beautiful dress. Nice work.
1/2/11 10:08 AM
Marie67 said...
Beautiful dress. You did a great job with a tricky fabric.
1/2/11 10:25 AM
lakaribane said...
I've actually had this pattern in my hand since last night. Was "studying" it in bed, thinking of this brown border print I have and now your review, (in my FAVORITE colour, no less!) has got me sold on it. It's gorgeous!
1/2/11 10:36 AM
ClaireEmily said...
This dress is simply gorgeous! Totally worth it. You look lovely.
1/2/11 4:37 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Very nice on you. I love the color.
1/2/11 7:20 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Simply lovely. I agree with everyone else's comments.
1/3/11 0:14 AM
Christas said...
Very worth your time indeed! Such a pretty dress!
1/3/11 1:49 AM
Catherine Daze said...
It's lovely, well done!
1/3/11 5:29 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! So summery and lovely. Very flattering.
1/3/11 10:25 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the lines of this dress. It looks like butter to wear. And his purple is so gorgeous on you!
1/3/11 10:31 AM
lakaribane said...
Stop it! I have a whole To Sew List I've been elaborating over the New Year and you are throwing a wrench in there, it's just cruel! One thing though. when I click the thumbnail of the print dress, it pops up to the purple one. And the link is still for the Purple. Love them both!!!
1/5/11 7:46 AM
Kbenco said...
Thanks lakaribane, I have hopefully fixed the link now. Somehow the uploaded review was missing all my extra info and all the changes except the thumbnail! I have written them again in summary. I love your idea of using the border print - I actually got one out, but did not trust myself to be able to match the print at the hemline - there are a lot of seams with a surprising amount of shaping in that skirt. I would LOOOOVE to see your version, ...just enabling a bit you know :)
1/5/11 8:06 AM
Carolyn.S said...
This dress is gorgeous!
1/5/11 8:40 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, both dresses are really pretty!
1/5/11 9:24 AM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks so much for the detailed review. I feel the same way about underwear - they should be under and stay that way! Your dress is absolutely gorgeous. I will have to try your adjustments to stay under cover sufficiently :)
1/5/11 1:59 PM
Bapower57 said...
This is VERY pretty!
1/5/11 4:43 PM
Bapower57 said...

1/5/11 4:52 PM
Christas said...
So feminine and pretty! Both versions are so nice!
1/5/11 7:00 PM
annie1129 said...
I love this -- what a PERFECT dress! Much nicer than the pattern photo would indicate.
1/13/11 6:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6130

photo
by: kaustin316...

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now