Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1086 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 908 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 3:26 AM
Last Updated:1/5/11 8:02 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissNancy said...
Lovely dress!
1/2/11 6:57 AM
maryfrana said...
Gorgeous dress and the color is striking and looks great on you. I have this pattern so I really appreciate your thorough and detailed review. It is just beautiful on you.
1/2/11 8:36 AM
JanieBee said...
Really wonderful shade of purple -- beautiful dress!
1/2/11 10:05 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! The color, fabric and style combine to make such a beautiful dress. Nice work.
1/2/11 10:08 AM
Marie67 said...
Beautiful dress. You did a great job with a tricky fabric.
1/2/11 10:25 AM
lakaribane said...
I've actually had this pattern in my hand since last night. Was "studying" it in bed, thinking of this brown border print I have and now your review, (in my FAVORITE colour, no less!) has got me sold on it. It's gorgeous!
1/2/11 10:36 AM
ClaireEmily said...
This dress is simply gorgeous! Totally worth it. You look lovely.
1/2/11 4:37 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Very nice on you. I love the color.
1/2/11 7:20 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Simply lovely. I agree with everyone else's comments.
1/3/11 0:14 AM
Christas said...
Very worth your time indeed! Such a pretty dress!
1/3/11 1:49 AM
Catherine Daze said...
It's lovely, well done!
1/3/11 5:29 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! So summery and lovely. Very flattering.
1/3/11 10:25 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the lines of this dress. It looks like butter to wear. And his purple is so gorgeous on you!
1/3/11 10:31 AM
lakaribane said...
Stop it! I have a whole To Sew List I've been elaborating over the New Year and you are throwing a wrench in there, it's just cruel! One thing though. when I click the thumbnail of the print dress, it pops up to the purple one. And the link is still for the Purple. Love them both!!!
1/5/11 7:46 AM
Kbenco said...
Thanks lakaribane, I have hopefully fixed the link now. Somehow the uploaded review was missing all my extra info and all the changes except the thumbnail! I have written them again in summary. I love your idea of using the border print - I actually got one out, but did not trust myself to be able to match the print at the hemline - there are a lot of seams with a surprising amount of shaping in that skirt. I would LOOOOVE to see your version, ...just enabling a bit you know :)
1/5/11 8:06 AM
Carolyn.S said...
This dress is gorgeous!
1/5/11 8:40 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, both dresses are really pretty!
1/5/11 9:24 AM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks so much for the detailed review. I feel the same way about underwear - they should be under and stay that way! Your dress is absolutely gorgeous. I will have to try your adjustments to stay under cover sufficiently :)
1/5/11 1:59 PM
Bapower57 said...
This is VERY pretty!
1/5/11 4:43 PM
Bapower57 said...

1/5/11 4:52 PM
Christas said...
So feminine and pretty! Both versions are so nice!
1/5/11 7:00 PM
annie1129 said...
I love this -- what a PERFECT dress! Much nicer than the pattern photo would indicate.
1/13/11 6:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Green Pepper 140
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 1/15/08
Read Review

McCalls 5419 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5419 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6940 Pattern
Burda 6940 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1180
photo
Review by loti on 3/11/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us