SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> P014 (Cruising Kate Pant)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1633 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 6:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Thanks for your VH review, Belinda :) I like the look of these pants too and found your review a pattern saver, as I would have bought the same size as you did.
1/2/11 6:44 AM
mhk3boys said...
Thanks for the review! I was wondering where your pic was but I can relate!
1/2/11 7:58 AM
Sharon M said...
Thanks for this great review. The pattern company looks interesting and your sizing tips were very helpful. I too can buy RTW pants to fit but struggle with pants patterns.
1/2/11 9:35 AM
Laurasews said...
Very helpful review. Thanks!
1/2/11 10:45 AM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the review. I hope you next pair of pants with this company are just what you hoped!
1/2/11 11:21 AM
JDpenelope said...
What they said! Also, if you get an acceptable fit with the next size up, will you post a photo? I always like to see you model your projects.
1/2/11 11:43 AM
strongnow said...
Thanks for the great review. I had found this pattern company while surfing, but was hesitant to buy because the patterns are not multi-sized. Thanks to your most helpful review I have a pretty good idea of sizing.
1/2/11 1:03 PM
Maree P said...
An excellent review Belinda. You have encouraged me to try their Melissa trousers. Thanks.
1/2/11 2:57 PM
becca a said...
Thanks for this very informative review. I may spring for this pattern despite the very expensive shipping to the US. A good pants pattern is the holy grail.
1/2/11 4:10 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Such a helpful review! Thanks. I'm sure you'll have success next time.
1/2/11 4:26 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wow, it sounds like you might have it the jackpot for a pants pattern that doesn't require lots of tweeking! Thanks for the helpful review!
1/2/11 4:50 PM
Sharonspils said...
Thank you Belinda for the great review.
1/2/11 5:09 PM
julie w said...
Thanks for the review and sizing information - very helpful with this new company
1/2/11 5:34 PM
Janine S said...
Belinda, thanks for you review. You mention the draft is very different to the other home sewing patterns. Would it be possible to overlay this pattern on one of your other home sewing patterns? Sorry, I'm just really intriqued, but if it's not possible, no biggie.
1/2/11 10:20 PM
brissie71 said...
Fantastic, helpful review, Belinda. Thanks.
1/2/11 10:44 PM
Christas said...
Excellent review as always! You made me laugh about your no photo because these pants are never leaving the house. I am so excited that you found some pants that fit more like RTW. I can't wait to see what the next pair of pants look like from this pattern. Thanks for your review!
1/2/11 10:59 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the great review Belinda - must get a pants patternfrom these people!
1/2/11 11:58 PM
Yvonski said...
Thank you, this great review might just bring my sewing mojo back
1/3/11 0:36 AM
Annette1 said...
:o)) Well, even if we don't get to see a picture of the pants on you, this is a great review, and it's so nice to learn of another pattern company.
1/3/11 1:48 AM
dragon10 said...
Many thanks for the helpful review. I've looked at Style Arc and have hestiated because of the lack of mulitsizing. Might measure myself and go up one size! I find your blog so useful and interesting. I love seeing the clothes you sew.
1/3/11 10:59 PM
JulieR said...
Thanks for the review Belinda. How did you find the service? When I want a pattern, I want it asap! JR
1/4/11 2:39 AM
Margaret said...
Nice to read about this new pattern company, and thanks for the sizing info. Now I'm really curious to know what Australian RTW is like (I have a generally lousy time with American RTW and need to make substantial changes to most brands of pants patterns). Hope your next version of these comes out just right!
1/6/11 7:08 AM
Robin Denning said...
very thorough and informative review. Enjoy the new pattern company's products Looking forward to more.
4/24/11 8:36 AM
Lisa the Crafty said...
THankyou for this! :)
12/28/11 8:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: Cynbular

Review
Kwik Sew 3089

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now