Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: P014 (Cruising Kate Pant) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1616 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 6:07 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Thanks for your VH review, Belinda :) I like the look of these pants too and found your review a pattern saver, as I would have bought the same size as you did.
1/2/11 6:44 AM
mhk3boys said...
Thanks for the review! I was wondering where your pic was but I can relate!
1/2/11 7:58 AM
Sharon M said...
Thanks for this great review. The pattern company looks interesting and your sizing tips were very helpful. I too can buy RTW pants to fit but struggle with pants patterns.
1/2/11 9:35 AM
Laurasews said...
Very helpful review. Thanks!
1/2/11 10:45 AM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the review. I hope you next pair of pants with this company are just what you hoped!
1/2/11 11:21 AM
JDpenelope said...
What they said! Also, if you get an acceptable fit with the next size up, will you post a photo? I always like to see you model your projects.
1/2/11 11:43 AM
strongnow said...
Thanks for the great review. I had found this pattern company while surfing, but was hesitant to buy because the patterns are not multi-sized. Thanks to your most helpful review I have a pretty good idea of sizing.
1/2/11 1:03 PM
Maree P said...
An excellent review Belinda. You have encouraged me to try their Melissa trousers. Thanks.
1/2/11 2:57 PM
becca a said...
Thanks for this very informative review. I may spring for this pattern despite the very expensive shipping to the US. A good pants pattern is the holy grail.
1/2/11 4:10 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Such a helpful review! Thanks. I'm sure you'll have success next time.
1/2/11 4:26 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wow, it sounds like you might have it the jackpot for a pants pattern that doesn't require lots of tweeking! Thanks for the helpful review!
1/2/11 4:50 PM
Sharonspils said...
Thank you Belinda for the great review.
1/2/11 5:09 PM
julie w said...
Thanks for the review and sizing information - very helpful with this new company
1/2/11 5:34 PM
Janine S said...
Belinda, thanks for you review. You mention the draft is very different to the other home sewing patterns. Would it be possible to overlay this pattern on one of your other home sewing patterns? Sorry, I'm just really intriqued, but if it's not possible, no biggie.
1/2/11 10:20 PM
brissie71 said...
Fantastic, helpful review, Belinda. Thanks.
1/2/11 10:44 PM
Christas said...
Excellent review as always! You made me laugh about your no photo because these pants are never leaving the house. I am so excited that you found some pants that fit more like RTW. I can't wait to see what the next pair of pants look like from this pattern. Thanks for your review!
1/2/11 10:59 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the great review Belinda - must get a pants patternfrom these people!
1/2/11 11:58 PM
Yvonski said...
Thank you, this great review might just bring my sewing mojo back
1/3/11 0:36 AM
Annette1 said...
:o)) Well, even if we don't get to see a picture of the pants on you, this is a great review, and it's so nice to learn of another pattern company.
1/3/11 1:48 AM
dragon10 said...
Many thanks for the helpful review. I've looked at Style Arc and have hestiated because of the lack of mulitsizing. Might measure myself and go up one size! I find your blog so useful and interesting. I love seeing the clothes you sew.
1/3/11 10:59 PM
JulieR said...
Thanks for the review Belinda. How did you find the service? When I want a pattern, I want it asap! JR
1/4/11 2:39 AM
Margaret said...
Nice to read about this new pattern company, and thanks for the sizing info. Now I'm really curious to know what Australian RTW is like (I have a generally lousy time with American RTW and need to make substantial changes to most brands of pants patterns). Hope your next version of these comes out just right!
1/6/11 7:08 AM
Robin Denning said...
very thorough and informative review. Enjoy the new pattern company's products Looking forward to more.
4/24/11 8:36 AM
Lisa the Crafty said...
THankyou for this! :)
12/28/11 8:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2005-108 tee shirt
photo
Review by SueV on 2/6/05
Read Review

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2047 (vintage)
photo
Review by Cowtown Ka... on 10/7/11
Read Review

Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us