SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2566 (Blouse and coordinates)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 5:37 PM
Last Updated:1/13/11 2:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Chic and simple. Very nice.
1/5/11 7:45 PM
Margaret said...
Looks really well made, love the fabric! It could be that the darts were drafted too far apart to begin with & just need lengthening. Hope you get to wear this at least under the vest... very nice work!
1/6/11 5:12 AM
Maggiedoll said...
Looks great! Congrats on getting it done without killing anybody!
1/6/11 10:54 AM
nicegirl said...
I really like the look of that placket in the white fabric. Very nicely made blouse!
1/6/11 10:58 AM
dfr2010 said...
maggie: you already know what I'll say. "Nothing a pound of C4 and det caps can't fix ..." LOL Thanks for the compliments folks. Despite the FBA fail, it is still a nice blouse design. When (not if) I get the FBA adjusted right, I will be extremely pleased. The only question will be how many tries it takes me to get to that point.
1/6/11 11:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very nicely constructed blouse!
1/7/11 12:44 PM
JTink said...
This is so pretty. I've been wondering what this looked like made up. I can see that I'll probably have to bring that front V up a bit :-) Thanks so much for reviewing this .
1/13/11 4:42 PM
dfr2010 said...
JTink - just don't bring the keyhole up too far ... unless you make it in a stretch fabric!
1/13/11 5:14 PM
cmarie12 said...
I'm working on this top so thanks for the wonderful review. Love both of your versions and thanks for the link to your blog posts. All of this is very helpful to me in making my own version.
1/21/12 2:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Lingerie Secrets The Boxer

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Simplicity 5876

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now