Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2566 (Blouse and coordinates) - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 592 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 5:37 PM
Last Updated:1/13/11 2:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Chic and simple. Very nice.
1/5/11 7:45 PM
Margaret said...
Looks really well made, love the fabric! It could be that the darts were drafted too far apart to begin with & just need lengthening. Hope you get to wear this at least under the vest... very nice work!
1/6/11 5:12 AM
Maggiedoll said...
Looks great! Congrats on getting it done without killing anybody!
1/6/11 10:54 AM
nicegirl said...
I really like the look of that placket in the white fabric. Very nicely made blouse!
1/6/11 10:58 AM
dfr2010 said...
maggie: you already know what I'll say. "Nothing a pound of C4 and det caps can't fix ..." LOL Thanks for the compliments folks. Despite the FBA fail, it is still a nice blouse design. When (not if) I get the FBA adjusted right, I will be extremely pleased. The only question will be how many tries it takes me to get to that point.
1/6/11 11:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very nicely constructed blouse!
1/7/11 12:44 PM
JTink said...
This is so pretty. I've been wondering what this looked like made up. I can see that I'll probably have to bring that front V up a bit :-) Thanks so much for reviewing this .
1/13/11 4:42 PM
dfr2010 said...
JTink - just don't bring the keyhole up too far ... unless you make it in a stretch fabric!
1/13/11 5:14 PM
cmarie12 said...
I'm working on this top so thanks for the wonderful review. Love both of your versions and thanks for the link to your blog posts. All of this is very helpful to me in making my own version.
1/21/12 2:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Patti B on 6/14/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3604
photo
Review by Judy Kski on 3/31/13
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us