SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2566 (Blouse and coordinates)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 5:37 PM
Last Updated:1/13/11 2:23 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by dfr2010 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said... (1/21/12 2:00 PM) Reply
I'm working on this top so thanks for the wonderful review. Love both of your versions and thanks for the link to your blog posts. All of this is very helpful to me in making my own version.
dfr2010 said... (1/13/11 5:14 PM) Reply
JTink - just don't bring the keyhole up too far ... unless you make it in a stretch fabric!
JTink said... (1/13/11 4:42 PM) Reply
This is so pretty. I've been wondering what this looked like made up. I can see that I'll probably have to bring that front V up a bit :-) Thanks so much for reviewing this .
Heatherrique said... (1/7/11 12:44 PM) Reply
Very nicely constructed blouse!
dfr2010 said... (1/6/11 11:30 AM) Reply
maggie: you already know what I'll say. "Nothing a pound of C4 and det caps can't fix ..." LOL Thanks for the compliments folks. Despite the FBA fail, it is still a nice blouse design. When (not if) I get the FBA adjusted right, I will be extremely pleased. The only question will be how many tries it takes me to get to that point.
nicegirl said... (1/6/11 10:58 AM) Reply
I really like the look of that placket in the white fabric. Very nicely made blouse!
Maggiedoll said... (1/6/11 10:54 AM) Reply
Looks great! Congrats on getting it done without killing anybody!
Margaret said... (1/6/11 5:12 AM) Reply
Looks really well made, love the fabric! It could be that the darts were drafted too far apart to begin with & just need lengthening. Hope you get to wear this at least under the vest... very nice work!
FreyaStark said... (1/5/11 7:45 PM) Reply
Chic and simple. Very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

photo
by: julliams

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details