SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5241 

22 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo

 
 
About kcstarr49star
MO USA
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 9:38 PM
Last Updated:1/2/11 9:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.25 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.25 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathertyfeatherty said...
I'm so sorry this pattern was frustrating! It looks amazing in the picture so you are an awesime
1/2/11 10:00 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
Stylist. Sorry my iPad is bugging me tonight! I'm also in the STL area and hancock's bargain fabrics are the best for finding knits.
1/2/11 10:02 PM
janet said...
You look quite fetching in your cardigan! You did a great job of making a lemon into lemonade!! Keep sewing!!!
1/3/11 7:36 AM
no7262 said...
Even with the arm hole issues it looks great on you! Don't toss it! Make something else from it, the fabric looks wonderful! Nora :)
1/3/11 8:14 AM
optimistic said...
It looks great! Wear it a time or two before deciding to keep, toss, or donate.
1/3/11 9:27 AM
MissCelie said...
Well, you look terrific. Too bad it's a hassle to wear.
1/3/11 10:05 AM
msmull3562 said...
Sorry the fit is not what you wanted. However you look great in it.
1/3/11 10:35 AM
FloraNature said...
Fabulous! It looks great belted up. Do you think you could sew a strip of elastic along the shoulder line to bring the armscye in a bit?
1/3/11 4:46 PM
mochalover said...
I have this pattern and was going to make it this weekend but when I saw the hole cutting I changed my mind. However, it is cute on you.
1/3/11 6:00 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! All of my pictures are taken in the bathroom mirror, too. Now as for this cardigan, I LOVE it with the wide belt, which really shows off your tiny waist. I hope you wear it lots. :o)
1/3/11 11:50 PM
ChristineX said...
Oh well, at least you gave it a try. You look great in the picture, though!
1/5/11 6:59 PM
dcooley said...
I just finished making this and have the same problem with the arm holes. You look stunning in it. After I finished it off with the 5/8" hem all along the edges it truly fit much better. It's made to sit off the shoulder toward the back, on the shoulder forward the way we normally wear a sweater or coat. I'll post my pics and review later. I love how you belted and just came back from picking up a couple of matching belts for mine.
1/6/11 8:12 PM
CallMeSu said...
Ridiculously cute!
1/10/11 2:33 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
sooo cute! I have this pattern and never felt inspired to make it until now. love it with the belt.
1/11/11 2:35 PM
savivaring said...
This looks great on you. I love your work. I am glad you let me know about the arms, I have this pattern and will wait until I know how to adjust the arms :) Thanks!
1/12/11 9:19 PM
nikki.hozack said...
I have to agree with all the comments, despite it not turning out how you wanted, you look amazing. Thanks for the inspiration!
5/27/11 4:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used tshirt

photo
by: colormefun

Review