Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5241 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 654 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo
About kcstarr49star
MO USA
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 9:38 PM
Last Updated:1/2/11 9:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.00  List Price: $16.25   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathertyfeatherty said...
I'm so sorry this pattern was frustrating! It looks amazing in the picture so you are an awesime
1/2/11 10:00 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
Stylist. Sorry my iPad is bugging me tonight! I'm also in the STL area and hancock's bargain fabrics are the best for finding knits.
1/2/11 10:02 PM
janet said...
You look quite fetching in your cardigan! You did a great job of making a lemon into lemonade!! Keep sewing!!!
1/3/11 7:36 AM
no7262 said...
Even with the arm hole issues it looks great on you! Don't toss it! Make something else from it, the fabric looks wonderful! Nora :)
1/3/11 8:14 AM
optimistic said...
It looks great! Wear it a time or two before deciding to keep, toss, or donate.
1/3/11 9:27 AM
MissCelie said...
Well, you look terrific. Too bad it's a hassle to wear.
1/3/11 10:05 AM
msmull3562 said...
Sorry the fit is not what you wanted. However you look great in it.
1/3/11 10:35 AM
FloraNature said...
Fabulous! It looks great belted up. Do you think you could sew a strip of elastic along the shoulder line to bring the armscye in a bit?
1/3/11 4:46 PM
mochalover said...
I have this pattern and was going to make it this weekend but when I saw the hole cutting I changed my mind. However, it is cute on you.
1/3/11 6:00 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! All of my pictures are taken in the bathroom mirror, too. Now as for this cardigan, I LOVE it with the wide belt, which really shows off your tiny waist. I hope you wear it lots. :o)
1/3/11 11:50 PM
ChristineX said...
Oh well, at least you gave it a try. You look great in the picture, though!
1/5/11 6:59 PM
dcooley said...
I just finished making this and have the same problem with the arm holes. You look stunning in it. After I finished it off with the 5/8" hem all along the edges it truly fit much better. It's made to sit off the shoulder toward the back, on the shoulder forward the way we normally wear a sweater or coat. I'll post my pics and review later. I love how you belted and just came back from picking up a couple of matching belts for mine.
1/6/11 8:12 PM
CallMeSu said...
Ridiculously cute!
1/10/11 2:33 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
sooo cute! I have this pattern and never felt inspired to make it until now. love it with the belt.
1/11/11 2:35 PM
savivaring said...
This looks great on you. I love your work. I am glad you let me know about the arms, I have this pattern and will wait until I know how to adjust the arms :) Thanks!
1/12/11 9:19 PM
nikki.hozack said...
I have to agree with all the comments, despite it not turning out how you wanted, you look amazing. Thanks for the inspiration!
5/27/11 4:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6347
photo
Review by whirrclunk on 11/29/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6631
photo
Review by Seweemama on 7/9/13
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us