SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2212 (Multisport top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1506 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/04 6:20 AM
Last Updated:7/25/04 7:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
looks terrific!
7/25/04 9:09 AM
ReneeO said...
That looks very nice, love the color. I ordered this pattern for the t shirt but am now excited about the pullover. Thanks for the review
7/25/04 9:21 AM
PVA said...
Thank you for this review -- what a great result! I really like the styling, and I appreciate all of your comments about the construction. I haven't ever used this pattern company before, but I'm begining to think I'm really missing out on something.
7/25/04 9:57 AM
Jennie Pakula said...
Great sporty top - and a very helpful review.
7/25/04 8:43 PM
KathleenS said...
It looks like a good replacement/addition for the one you were trying to copy (which I've seen in real life). The seam details are interesting.
7/29/04 3:59 AM
Cornelia said...
What a nice top and a helpful review. I'm considering this as a staple unisex pattern mostly to use for my son and his wife who are both very physically active and trim. I'm wondering how it would work on a male type body, more shoulder , less chest definition!
7/29/04 6:51 PM
Oziroo said...
Hello, Cornelia. I think it would be fine since it is not a close-fitting top. It is fairly "boxy" in shape, hence very comfortable and, I reckon, suitable for most shapes and sizes.
7/30/04 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now