SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2212 (Multisport top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1507 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/04 6:20 AM
Last Updated:7/25/04 7:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oziroo said... (7/30/04 10:59 PM) Reply
Hello, Cornelia. I think it would be fine since it is not a close-fitting top. It is fairly "boxy" in shape, hence very comfortable and, I reckon, suitable for most shapes and sizes.
Cornelia said... (7/29/04 6:51 PM) Reply
What a nice top and a helpful review. I'm considering this as a staple unisex pattern mostly to use for my son and his wife who are both very physically active and trim. I'm wondering how it would work on a male type body, more shoulder , less chest definition!
KathleenS said... (7/29/04 3:59 AM) Reply
It looks like a good replacement/addition for the one you were trying to copy (which I've seen in real life). The seam details are interesting.
Jennie Pakula said... (7/25/04 8:43 PM) Reply
Great sporty top - and a very helpful review.
PVA said... (7/25/04 9:57 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review -- what a great result! I really like the styling, and I appreciate all of your comments about the construction. I haven't ever used this pattern company before, but I'm begining to think I'm really missing out on something.
ReneeO said... (7/25/04 9:21 AM) Reply
That looks very nice, love the color. I ordered this pattern for the t shirt but am now excited about the pullover. Thanks for the review
drsue said... (7/25/04 9:09 AM) Reply
looks terrific!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details