SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-114 (Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/11 1:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
I love your jacket!
1/3/11 3:23 AM
BillieJean said...
I love your comment "fashion forward but still on this planet". I agree that's Burda. Love your jacket and thanks for the very helpful review.
1/3/11 5:54 AM
MNBarb said...
This is a great little jacket. I love the detail of the front and sleeve. You are always able to achieve a great fit and the linen/cotton, although not your final fabric, is perfect for warm weather.
1/3/11 7:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great review - nice jacket.
1/3/11 9:11 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
This is in my postpartum queue. I love the sleeve--it's lovely on you and I can see it being flattering on a lot of people. Thanks for the tips on construction.
1/3/11 10:24 AM
Becky Coleman said...
I liked this jacket, and I like your version, too. Thanks.
1/3/11 10:37 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Very nicely done!! Your review is so timely for me. I have this on my dress form partially completed. I really struggled with the collar/sleeve seam. When I *finally* actually read the instructions word for word I was able to put it together, although I puzzled about what corner they were talking about as well. I accidentally used cheap interfacing on mine and I am not sure I will continue with the current one, but I love this pattern and I am determined to make one I can wear to work!! Thanks for all the detail, especially the underarm treatment. I am also planning to make it unlined and your thorough review is very useful.
1/3/11 3:37 PM
suesmith said...
This is on my 'to do' list. Thank you for the helpful review. It is always a pleasant bonus when your muslin turns out to be wearable! Nice looking jacket.
1/3/11 4:18 PM
FloraNature said...
It looks very wearable as a muslin! Cotton linen is such a good fabric to wear in warm weather.
1/3/11 4:41 PM
Christas said...
Excellent review! Very nice jacket ..... great style!
1/26/11 9:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5062

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Pattern G

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now