Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2010-114 (Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 331 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/11 1:21 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
I love your jacket!
1/3/11 3:23 AM
BillieJean said...
I love your comment "fashion forward but still on this planet". I agree that's Burda. Love your jacket and thanks for the very helpful review.
1/3/11 5:54 AM
MNBarb said...
This is a great little jacket. I love the detail of the front and sleeve. You are always able to achieve a great fit and the linen/cotton, although not your final fabric, is perfect for warm weather.
1/3/11 7:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great review - nice jacket.
1/3/11 9:11 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
This is in my postpartum queue. I love the sleeve--it's lovely on you and I can see it being flattering on a lot of people. Thanks for the tips on construction.
1/3/11 10:24 AM
Becky Coleman said...
I liked this jacket, and I like your version, too. Thanks.
1/3/11 10:37 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Very nicely done!! Your review is so timely for me. I have this on my dress form partially completed. I really struggled with the collar/sleeve seam. When I *finally* actually read the instructions word for word I was able to put it together, although I puzzled about what corner they were talking about as well. I accidentally used cheap interfacing on mine and I am not sure I will continue with the current one, but I love this pattern and I am determined to make one I can wear to work!! Thanks for all the detail, especially the underarm treatment. I am also planning to make it unlined and your thorough review is very useful.
1/3/11 3:37 PM
suesmith said...
This is on my 'to do' list. Thank you for the helpful review. It is always a pleasant bonus when your muslin turns out to be wearable! Nice looking jacket.
1/3/11 4:18 PM
FloraNature said...
It looks very wearable as a muslin! Cotton linen is such a good fabric to wear in warm weather.
1/3/11 4:41 PM
Christas said...
Excellent review! Very nice jacket ..... great style!
1/26/11 9:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other Knit Felted Purse/Clutch
photo
Review by knitlitcam... on 11/24/08
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3936
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 11/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us