SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-114 (Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/11 1:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (1/26/11 9:01 PM) Reply
Excellent review! Very nice jacket ..... great style!
FloraNature said... (1/3/11 4:41 PM) Reply
It looks very wearable as a muslin! Cotton linen is such a good fabric to wear in warm weather.
suesmith said... (1/3/11 4:18 PM) Reply
This is on my 'to do' list. Thank you for the helpful review. It is always a pleasant bonus when your muslin turns out to be wearable! Nice looking jacket.
Leslie in NZ said... (1/3/11 3:37 PM) Reply
Very nicely done!! Your review is so timely for me. I have this on my dress form partially completed. I really struggled with the collar/sleeve seam. When I *finally* actually read the instructions word for word I was able to put it together, although I puzzled about what corner they were talking about as well. I accidentally used cheap interfacing on mine and I am not sure I will continue with the current one, but I love this pattern and I am determined to make one I can wear to work!! Thanks for all the detail, especially the underarm treatment. I am also planning to make it unlined and your thorough review is very useful.
Becky Coleman said... (1/3/11 10:37 AM) Reply
I liked this jacket, and I like your version, too. Thanks.
Elizabeth made this said... (1/3/11 10:24 AM) Reply
This is in my postpartum queue. I love the sleeve--it's lovely on you and I can see it being flattering on a lot of people. Thanks for the tips on construction.
Elemenopeo said... (1/3/11 9:11 AM) Reply
Great review - nice jacket.
MNBarb said... (1/3/11 7:18 AM) Reply
This is a great little jacket. I love the detail of the front and sleeve. You are always able to achieve a great fit and the linen/cotton, although not your final fabric, is perfect for warm weather.
BillieJean said... (1/3/11 5:54 AM) Reply
I love your comment "fashion forward but still on this planet". I agree that's Burda. Love your jacket and thanks for the very helpful review.
o3b said... (1/3/11 3:23 AM) Reply
I love your jacket!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review