SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2305 (Misses' Dress, Skirt & Purse, Cynthia Rowley Collection)

12 more reviews
Viewed 898 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/11 11:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewingchick83 said...
Nice!
6/9/13 7:42 PM
Sewingchick83 said...
Nice!
6/9/13 7:41 PM
ashleyjewelry said...
Cute skirt! Thanks for the review. I'm cutting this now out of a thicker fabric and am wondering about the gathers. I'm making it bigger to sit on my hips and be longer so maybe it won't be as much of an issue.
9/9/11 3:47 PM
doomcookie said...
very cute! =)
3/13/11 11:28 AM
1SewSweet said...
I really like this skirt a lot! I would not have looked at this patterned, if it weren't for your great review of this skirt! I want one too!!
1/3/11 11:52 PM
Annette1 said...
What a pretty use of the border print for this skirt. I too love the way the sides curve, and if there's a pooch anyway, you sure can't tell it. :o) Beautiful work, as usual.
1/3/11 11:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Vibrantly gorgeous ensemble, Amanda! Your skirt is more appealing than CR's!
1/3/11 9:57 PM
Cerisa said...
The skirt looks great with the colours chosen, the length and the other items making a sylish outfit.
1/3/11 8:54 PM
lynne1nor said...
Lovely skirt! Nice fabric!
1/3/11 8:19 PM
Christas said...
Very nice use of your border print fabric. That skirt has some really pretty details. The outfit looks very pretty together!
1/3/11 7:42 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
(I'm a square.) A very feminine, curvy one, I say ;)
1/3/11 5:17 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so pretty! I'm glad you figured out how to style it so you can wear it.
1/3/11 3:37 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Very pretty skirt!
1/3/11 3:33 PM
SheriF said...
So cute!
1/3/11 3:26 PM
Gemaki said...
What a beautiful skirt!
1/3/11 3:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Oops....double post
1/3/11 2:06 PM
Barbara V said...
That's a very cute skirt and style that fits and suits you so nicely. How clever to make use of the border print the way you did. Your whole outfit looks so stylish!
1/3/11 2:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 8399

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

More Info
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info
New Look 6448

photo
by: zoeope

Review