SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2305 (Misses' Dress, Skirt & Purse, Cynthia Rowley Collection)

12 more reviews
Viewed 895 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/11 11:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
That's a very cute skirt and style that fits and suits you so nicely. How clever to make use of the border print the way you did. Your whole outfit looks so stylish!
1/3/11 2:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Oops....double post
1/3/11 2:06 PM
Gemaki said...
What a beautiful skirt!
1/3/11 3:20 PM
SheriF said...
So cute!
1/3/11 3:26 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Very pretty skirt!
1/3/11 3:33 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so pretty! I'm glad you figured out how to style it so you can wear it.
1/3/11 3:37 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
(I'm a square.) A very feminine, curvy one, I say ;)
1/3/11 5:17 PM
Christas said...
Very nice use of your border print fabric. That skirt has some really pretty details. The outfit looks very pretty together!
1/3/11 7:42 PM
lynne1nor said...
Lovely skirt! Nice fabric!
1/3/11 8:19 PM
Cerisa said...
The skirt looks great with the colours chosen, the length and the other items making a sylish outfit.
1/3/11 8:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Vibrantly gorgeous ensemble, Amanda! Your skirt is more appealing than CR's!
1/3/11 9:57 PM
Annette1 said...
What a pretty use of the border print for this skirt. I too love the way the sides curve, and if there's a pooch anyway, you sure can't tell it. :o) Beautiful work, as usual.
1/3/11 11:45 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really like this skirt a lot! I would not have looked at this patterned, if it weren't for your great review of this skirt! I want one too!!
1/3/11 11:52 PM
doomcookie said...
very cute! =)
3/13/11 11:28 AM
ashleyjewelry said...
Cute skirt! Thanks for the review. I'm cutting this now out of a thicker fabric and am wondering about the gathers. I'm making it bigger to sit on my hips and be longer so maybe it won't be as much of an issue.
9/9/11 3:47 PM
Sewingchick83 said...
Nice!
6/9/13 7:41 PM
Sewingchick83 said...
Nice!
6/9/13 7:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8833

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
No Pattern Used Infinity Dress

photo
by: emr

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now