SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1013 (Crepe)

27 more reviews
Viewed 747 times 
Reviewed by:suzannnicole
photo

 
 
About suzannnicole
FL USA
Member since: 10/6/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/11 3:43 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewin in the Rain said...
Anika: Sarai said she put the dart that high because the sleeve is attached to the bodice in this design, not set in. So lowering the dart would create more wrinkles below the sleeve. (P.S. Love the dress and can't wait to finish mine!)
1/12/11 12:47 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Beautiful dress. Thank for those links to blogs - they were helpful and inspiring.
1/4/11 7:31 PM
anika said...
It turned out lovely! Can you point me to where Sarai has commented on the dart placement? I'm really curious as to why she put it so high. Thanks.
1/4/11 2:32 PM
Christas said...
SO pretty!
1/3/11 8:43 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Very pretty and elegant dress!
1/3/11 8:08 PM
gabrielle said...
What a pretty dress, and it really suits you. Thanks for you warning about moving the dart, because that is definitely something I would do myself
1/3/11 7:09 PM
MNBarb said...
Yes, thanks for the details. Your dress looks beautiful on you. The neckline and fitted waist are really great for your shape.
1/3/11 6:55 PM
sharkycharming said...
This is a very pretty dress and looks beautiful on you. I appreciate that you posted inside-out photos on Flickr, too, and your muslin! I like to see all of that stuff. :-)
1/3/11 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

More Info