Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2554 (Misses Knit and Woven Tops)

26 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:Natasha B
photo

 
 
About Natasha Bstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/14/06
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 40)
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 2:58 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Blooms said... (2/19/12 10:37 PM) Reply
This is a very feminine top. I think you chose the perfect fabric as a heavier one would have made those ruffles look over the top.
JETrinity said... (1/11/11 1:33 PM) Reply
I made this top and the gusset is surrounded by the ruffles. I hear you. Your top came out lovely and I think you found a new color.
janet said... (1/5/11 10:41 AM) Reply
Adorable! PERFECTION!!
Sharonspils said... (1/5/11 0:19 AM) Reply
Beautiful top and the colour suits you.
SewWil said... (1/4/11 8:33 PM) Reply
I love your top. Great color and the fabric drapes beautifully.
Vonnevo said... (1/4/11 3:25 PM) Reply
Gorgeous !!!!! beautiful colour, fabulous style and fit :) Another lovely project made on your dining table !!!!!
Jacqui315 said... (1/4/11 11:05 AM) Reply
Such a great color for this top!
Amanda S. said... (1/4/11 9:15 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
French.Seam said... (1/4/11 3:12 AM) Reply
I think yours is my fave from all the reviews so far: I've now been on eBay and bought the pattern :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5241

photo
by: twistedang...

Review