SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1087 (MISSES' DRESS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo

 
 
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 4:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress.
1/4/11 6:56 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress.
1/4/11 7:15 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it! And love that a Petite made it and looks so good in it!
1/4/11 7:42 AM
Marie67 said...
Lovely dress, perfect for winter. I think you made a great job of the draping part doing it by hand.
1/4/11 8:26 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, I like the way you have styled it with boots and cardigan.
1/4/11 9:04 AM
Amanda S. said...
Love it! The fit is impeccable!
1/4/11 9:21 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Love it, you look great!
1/4/11 9:52 AM
lamstu said...
What a fabulous dress! Your version is very appealing, more so than the white one on the pattern envelope. Good to know that it's possible to make above waist adjustments, just in case I decide to go for it...
1/4/11 9:56 AM
DorothyK said...
This dress is stunning - much nicer than the pattern picture. You did a great job making the best of difficult instructions.
1/4/11 11:43 AM
lmb09 said...
Looks great on you!
1/4/11 1:19 PM
Twinset said...
Yes, beautiful dress! Fits you perfectly!
1/4/11 1:34 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress ...... fits you so nicely!
1/4/11 1:56 PM
lauraborealis said...
Gorgeous!
1/4/11 3:30 PM
olgarosita said...
Beautiful dress and perfect fit, congratulations! I see that your dress seams to have a higher neckline compared to others, do you think your alteration of the higher back could have that effect? I would like to get a similar neckline if I made this dress :)
1/5/11 8:09 AM
Ann P. said...
I love this dress and it fits you perfect! Thank you for the review.
1/5/11 3:25 PM
ChristineX said...
That's a hot dress. I love it!
1/5/11 6:48 PM
Hilary said...
Gorgeous!! This looks really pretty on you, and fits to a tee. Well done!
1/7/11 9:48 AM
JETrinity said...
You did really great and I am so proud of you. Thanks for showing the pattern and views of your dress. It is a keeper.
1/11/11 1:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6442

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now