SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1087 (MISSES' DRESS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo

 
 
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 4:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
You did really great and I am so proud of you. Thanks for showing the pattern and views of your dress. It is a keeper.
1/11/11 1:38 PM
Hilary said...
Gorgeous!! This looks really pretty on you, and fits to a tee. Well done!
1/7/11 9:48 AM
ChristineX said...
That's a hot dress. I love it!
1/5/11 6:48 PM
Ann P. said...
I love this dress and it fits you perfect! Thank you for the review.
1/5/11 3:25 PM
olgarosita said...
Beautiful dress and perfect fit, congratulations! I see that your dress seams to have a higher neckline compared to others, do you think your alteration of the higher back could have that effect? I would like to get a similar neckline if I made this dress :)
1/5/11 8:09 AM
lauraborealis said...
Gorgeous!
1/4/11 3:30 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress ...... fits you so nicely!
1/4/11 1:56 PM
Twinset said...
Yes, beautiful dress! Fits you perfectly!
1/4/11 1:34 PM
lmb09 said...
Looks great on you!
1/4/11 1:19 PM
DorothyK said...
This dress is stunning - much nicer than the pattern picture. You did a great job making the best of difficult instructions.
1/4/11 11:43 AM
lamstu said...
What a fabulous dress! Your version is very appealing, more so than the white one on the pattern envelope. Good to know that it's possible to make above waist adjustments, just in case I decide to go for it...
1/4/11 9:56 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Love it, you look great!
1/4/11 9:52 AM
Amanda S. said...
Love it! The fit is impeccable!
1/4/11 9:21 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, I like the way you have styled it with boots and cardigan.
1/4/11 9:04 AM
Marie67 said...
Lovely dress, perfect for winter. I think you made a great job of the draping part doing it by hand.
1/4/11 8:26 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it! And love that a Petite made it and looks so good in it!
1/4/11 7:42 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress.
1/4/11 7:15 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress.
1/4/11 6:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now