Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2281 

15 more reviews
Viewed 1075 times 
Reviewed by:Ashlea
photo

 
 
About Ashleastar
Member since: 7/28/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 11:05 AM
Last Updated:3/22/11 1:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewhappygrams said... (4/2/11 11:51 AM) Reply
Love the red!!! You look great in the dress with or without the jacket. Great job, keep up the good work!
Mc Donna said... (4/1/11 8:27 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress on you. Nicely done!
SewWil said... (3/22/11 4:00 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. Looks great on you. Love your choice of fabric.
nicegirl said... (3/22/11 10:48 AM) Reply
I love your choice of print here! Very cute dress.
Vonnevo said... (3/22/11 2:33 AM) Reply
Love-Love your entire outfit !!! Thank you for sharing with us and congratulations on writing your first review :)
lakaribane said... (3/2/11 1:31 PM) Reply
I have no idea how I missed this review but I LOVE your dress! Too cute! I have this pattern and I wanted this view but had reservations. I'll have to make it now!
SewWil said... (1/26/11 10:27 PM) Reply
Cute dress! Love the print.
Christas said... (1/26/11 6:03 PM) Reply
So pretty! Love your fabric choice!
Ashlea said... (1/25/11 10:13 PM) Reply
Thank you all!
stitchywitch said... (1/11/11 9:39 PM) Reply
So cute - I love the fabric, and I'm glad to hear it's less sacklike than some of the CR patterns!
JETrinity said... (1/11/11 1:46 PM) Reply
Congrats on your first review of a beautiful dress. Hope that mannequin can shape up and behave for you.
Sew tell me said... (1/5/11 7:41 AM) Reply
It's great to see this made up. Very cute. Definitely on my list for summer.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details