SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3024 (Dresses)

20 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 12:24 PM
Last Updated:1/4/11 12:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I love the combination of bra and top. The crossover neckline works well on you. Your work is perfection, as usual.
1/4/11 12:40 PM
Meredith P said...
Gorgeous fabric. Yummy fabric and I love the "exposed" label. I have this pattern and look forward to trying it out.
1/4/11 2:03 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty!!
1/4/11 2:24 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Lovely Job!
1/4/11 2:27 PM
Frozzy said...
This makes a great top, now have another reason to put this pattern on my wish list. So well done!
1/4/11 3:03 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful fit. Great job.
1/4/11 4:11 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top and a perfect fit.
1/4/11 5:09 PM
Christas said...
What a fantastic looking set! I really love your labels. I don't think "Sewing Mom of a Multitude" (for my label) would look quite as classy. Very nice sewing as always!
1/4/11 5:10 PM
Mahler said...
Lovely dress Kay ! ;-) What a great use of this pattern. It makes such a great top. What a body you have my dear !
1/4/11 8:00 PM
Annette1 said...
You've put this dress pattern to great use making your top and sports bra. PERFECT fit on both, too. :o)
1/4/11 10:52 PM
SewWil said...
Perfect fit. Good job!
1/5/11 0:16 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have made this dress and it is my absolute current favorite! Clever to use the pattern to make the bra!
1/5/11 3:33 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Oh! Oh! Oh! I love it! The use and placement of fabrics is perfect!
1/5/11 8:30 AM
Diane333 said...
Love all of your work and this is no exception. Really like the labeling.
1/5/11 9:52 AM
janet said...
WOW! I am not sure which looks better--you or your bra/top combination...FANTASTIC result!! GREAT binding tutorial--thank you.
1/5/11 10:29 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Love the two necklines!
1/6/11 5:58 AM
Liana said...
I love it! You do such neat things, and your label is great.
1/26/11 3:48 PM
Holmar said...
Great review...thanks so much for showing us the binding method so clearly...I am making view A in a top length to see how it will fit...then I'll make the dress! I love the fabrics you chose to make your work-out wear!
3/6/13 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7872

photo
by: sewmodest

Review