SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3024 (Dresses)

20 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 270 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 12:24 PM
Last Updated:1/4/11 12:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I love the combination of bra and top. The crossover neckline works well on you. Your work is perfection, as usual.
1/4/11 12:40 PM
Meredith P said...
Gorgeous fabric. Yummy fabric and I love the "exposed" label. I have this pattern and look forward to trying it out.
1/4/11 2:03 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty!!
1/4/11 2:24 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Lovely Job!
1/4/11 2:27 PM
Frozzy said...
This makes a great top, now have another reason to put this pattern on my wish list. So well done!
1/4/11 3:03 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful fit. Great job.
1/4/11 4:11 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top and a perfect fit.
1/4/11 5:09 PM
Christas said...
What a fantastic looking set! I really love your labels. I don't think "Sewing Mom of a Multitude" (for my label) would look quite as classy. Very nice sewing as always!
1/4/11 5:10 PM
Mahler said...
Lovely dress Kay ! ;-) What a great use of this pattern. It makes such a great top. What a body you have my dear !
1/4/11 8:00 PM
Annette1 said...
You've put this dress pattern to great use making your top and sports bra. PERFECT fit on both, too. :o)
1/4/11 10:52 PM
SewWil said...
Perfect fit. Good job!
1/5/11 0:16 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have made this dress and it is my absolute current favorite! Clever to use the pattern to make the bra!
1/5/11 3:33 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Oh! Oh! Oh! I love it! The use and placement of fabrics is perfect!
1/5/11 8:30 AM
Diane333 said...
Love all of your work and this is no exception. Really like the labeling.
1/5/11 9:52 AM
janet said...
WOW! I am not sure which looks better--you or your bra/top combination...FANTASTIC result!! GREAT binding tutorial--thank you.
1/5/11 10:29 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Love the two necklines!
1/6/11 5:58 AM
Liana said...
I love it! You do such neat things, and your label is great.
1/26/11 3:48 PM
Holmar said...
Great review...thanks so much for showing us the binding method so clearly...I am making view A in a top length to see how it will fit...then I'll make the dress! I love the fabrics you chose to make your work-out wear!
3/6/13 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6204

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern t-tunic

photo
by: Nikki

Review