SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda Easy Fashion Magazine> E988-2009-3F (Bootcut trousers)

Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 3:00 PM
Last Updated:4/3/11 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathertyfeatherty said...
The fit on your pants is excellent! I'm going to have to try this pattern, I'm always in search of modern pants patterns. I couldn't get the back link to open, though?
1/4/11 4:13 PM
Clareew said...
I love them. I wish I had your leg length - another 7" would give me that lovely long legged look you have. Great trousers.
1/4/11 4:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, perfectly fitting pants.
1/4/11 4:59 PM
RLL said...
Boy would I be over the moon with that fit also! Those look great.
1/4/11 5:08 PM
Natasha B said...
Great pants!
1/4/11 5:50 PM
JillyBe said...
Great looking pants! I think I'd like to try finding this pattern. Can I just have your legs too? Please? ;-D
1/4/11 6:33 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Looks really great on you, which issue of this magazine is this? I must look for it!
1/4/11 7:04 PM
RadarRadiance said...
These look great on you! Love the fit, you couldn't have gotten a better fit, love them on you!
1/4/11 7:51 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking pants. Wish I could find that issue of Burda Easy Fashion. The fit is fantastic and so is your figure!!!
1/4/11 10:35 PM
Annette1 said...
These look GREAT on you! You should definitely make MORE, MORE, MORE. :o) If you send me note and let me know what A+O Vogue you'd like, I can keep my eyes open for a sale here and get one (or two or whatever) for you. They go on sale online every few weeks or so, usually for $4 or $5 apiece. Here's the ones they have right now (not on sale at the moment): http://voguepatterns.mccall.com/alice---olivia-pages-322.php
1/4/11 10:41 PM
Lori V said...
Great fitting pants.
1/4/11 11:10 PM
Maree P said...
These trousers are just great and you look great in them.
1/5/11 3:45 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous fitting pants !!! These are perfect ion !!!! Love the fit of Burda patterns.
1/5/11 6:11 AM
donna mel said...
Great fit! Too bad about the serger attack...live and learn. I made them in a cropped version, but the fit wasn't perfect on me. After the Trouser Draft Workshop with Kenneth King, I'm going to make them again.
1/5/11 8:04 AM
RoseFromThule said...
Thank you ! It's very kind ! I fixed the link. The magazine is "Burda Easy" Spring/Summer 2009. And, no, I won't give my legs away, they are my only asset !!! :) Annette1, I PM you.
1/5/11 11:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

McCall's 6208

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1328

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review