SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1109 (MISSES' TOP)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:heathertyfeatherty
photo

 
 
About heathertyfeathertystar
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 4:08 PM
Last Updated:1/6/11 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
I love it too! Great job on this top, especially with the bargain fabric.
1/4/11 5:04 PM
Lynz said...
Oh wow! I love your top!
1/4/11 5:37 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top.
1/4/11 8:32 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, that goes to show what I know. This pattern never really tripped my trigger until I saw your version here, which is REALLY cute! I may have to get the pattern. :o)
1/4/11 10:46 PM
Raye Ann said...
Love it ! I have this pattern and you have inspired me to make it with a solid. I love your outcome!
1/5/11 0:41 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great use of your stash and a very interesting pattern. I gotta have it!
1/5/11 6:19 AM
Rebecca D said...
Quite groovy.
1/5/11 6:36 AM
janet said...
What fun! I like how you have showcased the sleeves.
1/5/11 10:20 AM
no7262 said...
Love this top and how you changed the body of it! Seeing it this way, I really like the pattern now! Thanks so much for reviewing this pattern! Nora :)
1/5/11 10:34 AM
Christas said...
Very stylish top! It looks very nice on you!
1/6/11 9:45 PM
ggf2005 said...
very nice
1/6/11 10:07 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Didn't realize the great detailing on the sleeve. Very attractive in a solid fabric.
1/7/11 8:19 PM
JETrinity said...
I love what happens at the elbows. Never realized that about this pattern. Thanks for the excellent photos.
1/11/11 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2294

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Simplicity 2464

photo
by: sewinganda...

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now