Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1109 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 761 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:heathertyfeatherty
photo
About heathertyfeathertystar
MO USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 4:08 PM
Last Updated:1/6/11 7:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
I love it too! Great job on this top, especially with the bargain fabric.
1/4/11 5:04 PM
Lynz said...
Oh wow! I love your top!
1/4/11 5:37 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top.
1/4/11 8:32 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, that goes to show what I know. This pattern never really tripped my trigger until I saw your version here, which is REALLY cute! I may have to get the pattern. :o)
1/4/11 10:46 PM
Raye Ann said...
Love it ! I have this pattern and you have inspired me to make it with a solid. I love your outcome!
1/5/11 0:41 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great use of your stash and a very interesting pattern. I gotta have it!
1/5/11 6:19 AM
Rebecca D said...
Quite groovy.
1/5/11 6:36 AM
janet said...
What fun! I like how you have showcased the sleeves.
1/5/11 10:20 AM
no7262 said...
Love this top and how you changed the body of it! Seeing it this way, I really like the pattern now! Thanks so much for reviewing this pattern! Nora :)
1/5/11 10:34 AM
Christas said...
Very stylish top! It looks very nice on you!
1/6/11 9:45 PM
ggf2005 said...
very nice
1/6/11 10:07 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Didn't realize the great detailing on the sleeve. Very attractive in a solid fabric.
1/7/11 8:19 PM
JETrinity said...
I love what happens at the elbows. Never realized that about this pattern. Thanks for the excellent photos.
1/11/11 1:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-106
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/26/10
Read Review

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 103821-1003
photo
Review by mowse on 7/8/08
Read Review

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us