SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5566 (Misses' Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 208)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 9:45 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (7/19/11 7:55 PM) Reply
Your skirt is fabulous! I just bought this for $1 at J's today. Glad it's a keeper!
Paris75008 said... (1/6/11 7:12 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt. I love it. I have to break my pattern diet and get this pattern
Margaret said... (1/6/11 6:30 AM) Reply
Exciting to see this sewn up -- I was particularly interested in the darted version too. Great to see that it does work very nicely with the check in reality, not just the drawing -- actually I think it looks *better*, because the check changes direction in a neat way. Lovely skirt, great work!
mochimo said... (1/5/11 3:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern in my wishlist for the other views because I could not understand what this one was about. Now this is the one I prefer!
Diane333 said... (1/5/11 10:03 AM) Reply
Love your skirt and the special details.
Re Becca said... (1/5/11 7:27 AM) Reply
Super cute! I love your fabric choice and I think it looks much more professional and chic that the pattern photo.
1SewSweet said... (1/5/11 5:23 AM) Reply
Great skirt & you are too funny! Your work is beautiful and love you tip!
Clareew said... (1/5/11 4:53 AM) Reply
This is fabulous, well done.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (1/5/11 3:29 AM) Reply
Yes I have just added this to my stash and have been wondering which fabric to make it in. Thanks for the great review!
Christas said... (1/5/11 0:27 AM) Reply
Very lovely skirt! Love those dart details ...... so stylish!
SewWil said... (1/5/11 0:11 AM) Reply
Great to see this skirt sewn up. It looks very nice. I'm definitely going to make this one as well. Great job!
Nan Kay said... (1/4/11 11:03 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern! I am looking forward to making it. Yours turned out great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details