SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5566 (Misses' Skirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 9:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern! I am looking forward to making it. Yours turned out great.
1/4/11 11:03 PM
SewWil said...
Great to see this skirt sewn up. It looks very nice. I'm definitely going to make this one as well. Great job!
1/5/11 0:11 AM
Christas said...
Very lovely skirt! Love those dart details ...... so stylish!
1/5/11 0:27 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Yes I have just added this to my stash and have been wondering which fabric to make it in. Thanks for the great review!
1/5/11 3:29 AM
Clareew said...
This is fabulous, well done.
1/5/11 4:53 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great skirt & you are too funny! Your work is beautiful and love you tip!
1/5/11 5:23 AM
Re Becca said...
Super cute! I love your fabric choice and I think it looks much more professional and chic that the pattern photo.
1/5/11 7:27 AM
Diane333 said...
Love your skirt and the special details.
1/5/11 10:03 AM
mochimo said...
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern in my wishlist for the other views because I could not understand what this one was about. Now this is the one I prefer!
1/5/11 3:34 PM
Margaret said...
Exciting to see this sewn up -- I was particularly interested in the darted version too. Great to see that it does work very nicely with the check in reality, not just the drawing -- actually I think it looks *better*, because the check changes direction in a neat way. Lovely skirt, great work!
1/6/11 6:30 AM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful skirt. I love it. I have to break my pattern diet and get this pattern
1/6/11 7:12 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your skirt is fabulous! I just bought this for $1 at J's today. Glad it's a keeper!
7/19/11 7:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now