SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5566 (Misses' Skirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 9:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern! I am looking forward to making it. Yours turned out great.
1/4/11 11:03 PM
SewWil said...
Great to see this skirt sewn up. It looks very nice. I'm definitely going to make this one as well. Great job!
1/5/11 0:11 AM
Christas said...
Very lovely skirt! Love those dart details ...... so stylish!
1/5/11 0:27 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Yes I have just added this to my stash and have been wondering which fabric to make it in. Thanks for the great review!
1/5/11 3:29 AM
Clareew said...
This is fabulous, well done.
1/5/11 4:53 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great skirt & you are too funny! Your work is beautiful and love you tip!
1/5/11 5:23 AM
Re Becca said...
Super cute! I love your fabric choice and I think it looks much more professional and chic that the pattern photo.
1/5/11 7:27 AM
Diane333 said...
Love your skirt and the special details.
1/5/11 10:03 AM
mochimo said...
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern in my wishlist for the other views because I could not understand what this one was about. Now this is the one I prefer!
1/5/11 3:34 PM
Margaret said...
Exciting to see this sewn up -- I was particularly interested in the darted version too. Great to see that it does work very nicely with the check in reality, not just the drawing -- actually I think it looks *better*, because the check changes direction in a neat way. Lovely skirt, great work!
1/6/11 6:30 AM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful skirt. I love it. I have to break my pattern diet and get this pattern
1/6/11 7:12 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your skirt is fabulous! I just bought this for $1 at J's today. Glad it's a keeper!
7/19/11 7:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now