SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5566 (Misses' Skirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 9:45 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Your skirt is fabulous! I just bought this for $1 at J's today. Glad it's a keeper!
7/19/11 7:55 PM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful skirt. I love it. I have to break my pattern diet and get this pattern
1/6/11 7:12 PM
Margaret said...
Exciting to see this sewn up -- I was particularly interested in the darted version too. Great to see that it does work very nicely with the check in reality, not just the drawing -- actually I think it looks *better*, because the check changes direction in a neat way. Lovely skirt, great work!
1/6/11 6:30 AM
mochimo said...
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern in my wishlist for the other views because I could not understand what this one was about. Now this is the one I prefer!
1/5/11 3:34 PM
Diane333 said...
Love your skirt and the special details.
1/5/11 10:03 AM
Re Becca said...
Super cute! I love your fabric choice and I think it looks much more professional and chic that the pattern photo.
1/5/11 7:27 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great skirt & you are too funny! Your work is beautiful and love you tip!
1/5/11 5:23 AM
Clareew said...
This is fabulous, well done.
1/5/11 4:53 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Yes I have just added this to my stash and have been wondering which fabric to make it in. Thanks for the great review!
1/5/11 3:29 AM
Christas said...
Very lovely skirt! Love those dart details ...... so stylish!
1/5/11 0:27 AM
SewWil said...
Great to see this skirt sewn up. It looks very nice. I'm definitely going to make this one as well. Great job!
1/5/11 0:11 AM
Nan Kay said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern! I am looking forward to making it. Yours turned out great.
1/4/11 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6103

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review