SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Winter 2010 - 105 (Vest)

Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 360
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 359
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said... (1/5/11 1:08 PM) Reply
Flattering and versatile garment! I also bought this issue of the magazine from Sew Baby.
callmeRuth said... (1/5/11 11:41 AM) Reply
Bought the magazine, thanks to you. :) Your cardigan looks great!
Nessa09 said... (1/5/11 11:09 AM) Reply
What a beautiful cardigan! This magazine is definitely on my list of things to buy!
squirrellypoo said... (1/5/11 10:32 AM) Reply
Very nice! Thanks for the review - I've got this magazine, and yes, you do have to add seam allowances so it sounds as though this particular pattern runs big.
Hilary said... (1/5/11 9:28 AM) Reply
Lovely! I really like the whole outfit.
ColorMeHome said... (1/5/11 9:17 AM) Reply
Terrific cardigan! Thanks for the great review and the link to My Image Magazine. I really like it!
kidmd said... (1/5/11 9:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I got this magazine for Christmas and this is the style I plan to sew first. This is very helpful!
starryfish said... (1/5/11 7:08 AM) Reply
Lovely cardi, I really like the colour. I must get this magazine.
michellep74 said... (1/5/11 2:07 AM) Reply
Cute cardigan! I have this magazine/issue, and this is one of the patterns I'm considering sewing. Your review will be very helpful!
homejewel said... (1/5/11 0:24 AM) Reply
I love your whole outfit! Wonderful. Now I am really wanting to get that magazine! Edited to add: My bank account is lighter because of seeing your cardigan - lol.
Christas said... (1/5/11 0:22 AM) Reply
This cardigan looks so perfect, and I really love the color. I am so excited about this new pattern magazine since each garment I have seen from it looks so wonderful. I know you will get so much wear out of your pretty cardigan!
Terri A said... (1/5/11 0:14 AM) Reply
Yeah! The new pattern magazine! You look fab:-)
Riordan said... (1/5/11 0:02 AM) Reply
Very pretty--great style and color on you! So interested to hear about this magazine--thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details