SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Winter 2010 - 105 (Vest)

Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 368 (patterns: 367)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 206 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said... (1/5/11 1:08 PM) Reply
Flattering and versatile garment! I also bought this issue of the magazine from Sew Baby.
callmeRuth said... (1/5/11 11:41 AM) Reply
Bought the magazine, thanks to you. :) Your cardigan looks great!
Nessa09 said... (1/5/11 11:09 AM) Reply
What a beautiful cardigan! This magazine is definitely on my list of things to buy!
squirrellypoo said... (1/5/11 10:32 AM) Reply
Very nice! Thanks for the review - I've got this magazine, and yes, you do have to add seam allowances so it sounds as though this particular pattern runs big.
Hilary said... (1/5/11 9:28 AM) Reply
Lovely! I really like the whole outfit.
ColorMeHome said... (1/5/11 9:17 AM) Reply
Terrific cardigan! Thanks for the great review and the link to My Image Magazine. I really like it!
kidmd said... (1/5/11 9:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I got this magazine for Christmas and this is the style I plan to sew first. This is very helpful!
starryfish said... (1/5/11 7:08 AM) Reply
Lovely cardi, I really like the colour. I must get this magazine.
michellep74 said... (1/5/11 2:07 AM) Reply
Cute cardigan! I have this magazine/issue, and this is one of the patterns I'm considering sewing. Your review will be very helpful!
homejewel said... (1/5/11 0:24 AM) Reply
I love your whole outfit! Wonderful. Now I am really wanting to get that magazine! Edited to add: My bank account is lighter because of seeing your cardigan - lol.
Christas said... (1/5/11 0:22 AM) Reply
This cardigan looks so perfect, and I really love the color. I am so excited about this new pattern magazine since each garment I have seen from it looks so wonderful. I know you will get so much wear out of your pretty cardigan!
Terri A said... (1/5/11 0:14 AM) Reply
Yeah! The new pattern magazine! You look fab:-)
Riordan said... (1/5/11 0:02 AM) Reply
Very pretty--great style and color on you! So interested to hear about this magazine--thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 4020

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details