Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
My Image Magazine: Winter 2010 - 105 (Vest) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 274 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 11:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Very pretty--great style and color on you! So interested to hear about this magazine--thanks!
1/5/11 0:02 AM
Terri A said...
Yeah! The new pattern magazine! You look fab:-)
1/5/11 0:14 AM
Christas said...
This cardigan looks so perfect, and I really love the color. I am so excited about this new pattern magazine since each garment I have seen from it looks so wonderful. I know you will get so much wear out of your pretty cardigan!
1/5/11 0:22 AM
homejewel said...
I love your whole outfit! Wonderful. Now I am really wanting to get that magazine! Edited to add: My bank account is lighter because of seeing your cardigan - lol.
1/5/11 0:24 AM
michellep74 said...
Cute cardigan! I have this magazine/issue, and this is one of the patterns I'm considering sewing. Your review will be very helpful!
1/5/11 2:07 AM
starryfish said...
Lovely cardi, I really like the colour. I must get this magazine.
1/5/11 7:08 AM
kidmd said...
Thanks for the review! I got this magazine for Christmas and this is the style I plan to sew first. This is very helpful!
1/5/11 9:07 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Terrific cardigan! Thanks for the great review and the link to My Image Magazine. I really like it!
1/5/11 9:17 AM
Hilary said...
Lovely! I really like the whole outfit.
1/5/11 9:28 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! Thanks for the review - I've got this magazine, and yes, you do have to add seam allowances so it sounds as though this particular pattern runs big.
1/5/11 10:32 AM
Nessa09 said...
What a beautiful cardigan! This magazine is definitely on my list of things to buy!
1/5/11 11:09 AM
callmeRuth said...
Bought the magazine, thanks to you. :) Your cardigan looks great!
1/5/11 11:41 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Flattering and versatile garment! I also bought this issue of the magazine from Sew Baby.
1/5/11 1:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Threads Magazine June July 2006 -125
photo
Review by kkkkaty on 6/19/06
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 142927-1000 summer dress
photo
Review by Saya on 6/29/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6919 Pattern
Burda 6919 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6796 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6796 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us