SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-16 (Ingrid Flounce Scarf)

Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 11:52 AM
Last Updated:1/5/11 11:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
I love your shawl! The color looks real pretty on you!
1/5/11 12:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish shawl! It looks fab on you!
1/5/11 3:39 PM
Karen Easter said...
I think it's quite lovely -- my eye went straight to it amongst all the gallery thumbnail photos. I think the color is good on you, and I like the way you've got it arranged. I read the questions on your blog, and I think you can definitely wear it in public! Though it also looks comfortable enough to wear with your pj's. Actually, I wish all the clothes I wear out in public could be as comfortable as jammies! Is it a new color or style for you? Maybe it will just take a bit of getting used to. I remember one year when my son was quite small, I used my Christmas money to buy a knitted vest in Southwest colors with concho and leather closures, and green corduroy pants that matched one of the colors in the vests. It was very different in color and style from what I usually wore, and I was quite charmed by it. First time I put it on and my little boy saw it, he stamped his little foot and said "MY mommy does NOT wear THAT!!!" And he wouldn't go out with me until I covered it up with a coat! But he got over it.
1/5/11 10:02 PM
21wale said...
You're right, Karen, it not a style I usually wear, although when I look at the picture I think it looks nice (: And great story about your son!
1/5/11 10:19 PM
lamstu said...
Not having seen the original sample, I like the scale of this ruffle on you. Great color and thanks for the suggestion for gifting!
1/6/11 9:27 AM
SILVIA said...
http://www.flickr.com/photos/16861012@N05/4406791585/ this is how I usually wear mine. its great becuase it covers the shoulders when you remove your jacket, try that with a scarf
1/6/11 3:33 PM
Christas said...
Pretty!
1/6/11 9:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
So cute! I made one a year ago and wear it a lot in the winter and love it.
2/1/11 3:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-12

photo
by: Yakityak

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 222944-1000

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now