Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-16 (Ingrid Flounce Scarf)

Viewed 219 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews: 269 (patterns: 269)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 11:52 AM
Last Updated:1/5/11 11:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (2/1/11 3:30 PM) Reply
So cute! I made one a year ago and wear it a lot in the winter and love it.
Christas said... (1/6/11 9:52 PM) Reply
Pretty!
SILVIA said... (1/6/11 3:33 PM) Reply
http://www.flickr.com/photos/16861012@N05/4406791585/ this is how I usually wear mine. its great becuase it covers the shoulders when you remove your jacket, try that with a scarf
lamstu said... (1/6/11 9:27 AM) Reply
Not having seen the original sample, I like the scale of this ruffle on you. Great color and thanks for the suggestion for gifting!
21wale said... (1/5/11 10:19 PM) Reply
You're right, Karen, it not a style I usually wear, although when I look at the picture I think it looks nice (: And great story about your son!
Karen Easter said... (1/5/11 10:02 PM) Reply
I think it's quite lovely -- my eye went straight to it amongst all the gallery thumbnail photos. I think the color is good on you, and I like the way you've got it arranged. I read the questions on your blog, and I think you can definitely wear it in public! Though it also looks comfortable enough to wear with your pj's. Actually, I wish all the clothes I wear out in public could be as comfortable as jammies! Is it a new color or style for you? Maybe it will just take a bit of getting used to. I remember one year when my son was quite small, I used my Christmas money to buy a knitted vest in Southwest colors with concho and leather closures, and green corduroy pants that matched one of the colors in the vests. It was very different in color and style from what I usually wore, and I was quite charmed by it. First time I put it on and my little boy saw it, he stamped his little foot and said "MY mommy does NOT wear THAT!!!" And he wouldn't go out with me until I covered it up with a coat! But he got over it.
Heatherrique said... (1/5/11 3:39 PM) Reply
Very stylish shawl! It looks fab on you!
mhk3boys said... (1/5/11 12:36 PM) Reply
I love your shawl! The color looks real pretty on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Burda 9511

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details