SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 38229-1003 (Girls Unitards)

Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest
Viewed 157 times 
Reviewed by:CaraSkates
photo

 
 
About CaraSkatesstar
USA
Member since: 8/25/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 3:18 PM
Last Updated:1/6/11 5:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RachelStonebreaker said...
Thanks for giving us some hints on how to make our own drafts! I'm always hesitant to work with knits because of the negative ease factor. I like hearing about successes, they give me confidence to try this myself.
3/3/11 4:31 PM
AnneM said...
Adorable! What a wonderful gift for her. Looks like she will get a lot of use from them.
2/5/11 4:41 PM
Weif said...
Very cute!! I'm sure that the other kids in her class went home to ask for their mom or dad to make them some too!
2/4/11 8:32 PM
Aroura said...
These are really great looking! Your designs are fantastic. You have a very lucky little cousin!
2/3/11 11:28 AM
lnwmelon said...
Very nice! I bet she is the envy of her classmates with her cute outfits custom-made for her. I'm impressed that you enjoy sewing Spandex and tiny things. Your success helps me think maybe I could even try something for my granddaughter.
1/14/11 12:43 PM
RadarRadiance said...
She is a little cutie and very lucky to have you as a cousin! They look wonderful and very nice on, great fit .... they do look fun to sew, I'm sure you are very proud.
1/6/11 6:45 PM
21wale said...
These are great and look like they fit her very well!
1/6/11 6:16 PM
CaraSkates said...
Thank you! I used a sewing machine (Bernina 1090) for most of it. The shorts, black leotard and green leotard are serged - only because my serger had black in it and I was too lazy to change! I did the elastic with a medium zigzag and I used 3/8" swimsuit elastic.
1/6/11 6:04 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow, Cara, these look fantastic! I hope we get to see you lucky niece wearing these. Did you do all of this with a sewing machine?
1/6/11 12:01 PM
pterion said...
Very impressive! I've been using a Jalie swimwear pattern for unitards (2317) but I like your design with the side insets better.
1/5/11 4:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

More Info