SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 38229-1003 (Girls Unitards)

Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest
Viewed 157 times 
Reviewed by:CaraSkates
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CaraSkatesstar
USA
Member since: 8/25/05
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 3:18 PM
Last Updated:1/6/11 5:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Very impressive! I've been using a Jalie swimwear pattern for unitards (2317) but I like your design with the side insets better.
1/5/11 4:20 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow, Cara, these look fantastic! I hope we get to see you lucky niece wearing these. Did you do all of this with a sewing machine?
1/6/11 12:01 PM
CaraSkates said...
Thank you! I used a sewing machine (Bernina 1090) for most of it. The shorts, black leotard and green leotard are serged - only because my serger had black in it and I was too lazy to change! I did the elastic with a medium zigzag and I used 3/8" swimsuit elastic.
1/6/11 6:04 PM
21wale said...
These are great and look like they fit her very well!
1/6/11 6:16 PM
RadarRadiance said...
She is a little cutie and very lucky to have you as a cousin! They look wonderful and very nice on, great fit .... they do look fun to sew, I'm sure you are very proud.
1/6/11 6:45 PM
lnwmelon said...
Very nice! I bet she is the envy of her classmates with her cute outfits custom-made for her. I'm impressed that you enjoy sewing Spandex and tiny things. Your success helps me think maybe I could even try something for my granddaughter.
1/14/11 12:43 PM
Aroura said...
These are really great looking! Your designs are fantastic. You have a very lucky little cousin!
2/3/11 11:28 AM
Weif said...
Very cute!! I'm sure that the other kids in her class went home to ask for their mom or dad to make them some too!
2/4/11 8:32 PM
AnneM said...
Adorable! What a wonderful gift for her. Looks like she will get a lot of use from them.
2/5/11 4:41 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Thanks for giving us some hints on how to make our own drafts! I'm always hesitant to work with knits because of the negative ease factor. I like hearing about successes, they give me confidence to try this myself.
3/3/11 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now