SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2452 (Misses' Sportswear)

3 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 271
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 2:19 PM
Last Updated:1/5/11 2:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ruth Designs said...
Great jacket!
4/14/11 3:15 PM
Scheri said...
You did it I just had to add this to my purchase list. Another beautiful creation :)
3/14/11 5:35 PM
Diane333 said...
What a beautiful jacket.
1/6/11 9:29 AM
Rustybobn said...
Very pretty color! I haven't noticed that jacket before, thanks for showing it to us.
1/6/11 8:17 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great looking jacket.
1/6/11 6:55 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love your jacket! I've not made many in a few years, you've inspired me to start again! Beautiful work!
1/6/11 4:59 AM
Terri A said...
OH I love this jacket! Beautiful!!!
1/6/11 1:29 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your workmanship is superb. I just love the style and the smooth lines of this jacket.
1/6/11 0:29 AM
Annette1 said...
I was JUST peering at this pattern in the wee hours last night. I LOVE your jacket, especially the way you've done the back with the pleating. The neckline is so pretty, too.
1/6/11 0:13 AM
Christas said...
What a very pretty jacket! I love the color and the pleating detail at the back.
1/5/11 5:15 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, ladies.
1/5/11 3:46 PM
ALY said...
I just bought this pattern for the same style details you mentioned in your review. Your jacket is lovely.
1/5/11 3:40 PM
Puppy said...
Cool! I'm SO glad you reviewed this pattern. I've had it ever since it came out, but I've been waiting for someone to review it before I tried it! Your version is perfection. Now I'm inspired.
1/5/11 3:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5556

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info