Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2452 (Misses' Sportswear)

3 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews: 275 (patterns: 263)
Favored by: 169 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 2:19 PM
Last Updated:1/5/11 2:22 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ruth Designs said... (4/14/11 3:15 PM) Reply
Great jacket!
Scheri said... (3/14/11 5:35 PM) Reply
You did it I just had to add this to my purchase list. Another beautiful creation :)
Diane333 said... (1/6/11 9:29 AM) Reply
What a beautiful jacket.
Rustybobn said... (1/6/11 8:17 AM) Reply
Very pretty color! I haven't noticed that jacket before, thanks for showing it to us.
Rebecca D said... (1/6/11 6:55 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket.
1SewSweet said... (1/6/11 4:59 AM) Reply
I love your jacket! I've not made many in a few years, you've inspired me to start again! Beautiful work!
Terri A said... (1/6/11 1:29 AM) Reply
OH I love this jacket! Beautiful!!!
Judy Kski said... (1/6/11 0:29 AM) Reply
Your workmanship is superb. I just love the style and the smooth lines of this jacket.
Annette1 said... (1/6/11 0:13 AM) Reply
I was JUST peering at this pattern in the wee hours last night. I LOVE your jacket, especially the way you've done the back with the pleating. The neckline is so pretty, too.
Christas said... (1/5/11 5:15 PM) Reply
What a very pretty jacket! I love the color and the pleating detail at the back.
Mahogany Stylist said... (1/5/11 3:46 PM) Reply
Thanks, ladies.
ALY said... (1/5/11 3:40 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern for the same style details you mentioned in your review. Your jacket is lovely.
Puppy said... (1/5/11 3:15 PM) Reply
Cool! I'm SO glad you reviewed this pattern. I've had it ever since it came out, but I've been waiting for someone to review it before I tried it! Your version is perfection. Now I'm inspired.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5247

photo
by: Changma

Review