SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2452 (Misses' Sportswear)

3 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 265
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 2:19 PM
Last Updated:1/5/11 2:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puppy said...
Cool! I'm SO glad you reviewed this pattern. I've had it ever since it came out, but I've been waiting for someone to review it before I tried it! Your version is perfection. Now I'm inspired.
1/5/11 3:15 PM
ALY said...
I just bought this pattern for the same style details you mentioned in your review. Your jacket is lovely.
1/5/11 3:40 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, ladies.
1/5/11 3:46 PM
Christas said...
What a very pretty jacket! I love the color and the pleating detail at the back.
1/5/11 5:15 PM
Annette1 said...
I was JUST peering at this pattern in the wee hours last night. I LOVE your jacket, especially the way you've done the back with the pleating. The neckline is so pretty, too.
1/6/11 0:13 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your workmanship is superb. I just love the style and the smooth lines of this jacket.
1/6/11 0:29 AM
Terri A said...
OH I love this jacket! Beautiful!!!
1/6/11 1:29 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love your jacket! I've not made many in a few years, you've inspired me to start again! Beautiful work!
1/6/11 4:59 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great looking jacket.
1/6/11 6:55 AM
Rustybobn said...
Very pretty color! I haven't noticed that jacket before, thanks for showing it to us.
1/6/11 8:17 AM
Diane333 said...
What a beautiful jacket.
1/6/11 9:29 AM
Scheri said...
You did it I just had to add this to my purchase list. Another beautiful creation :)
3/14/11 5:35 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Great jacket!
4/14/11 3:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity Sew U

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now