SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-121 (Turtleneck Top)

36 more reviews
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 2:26 PM
Last Updated:1/5/11 3:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I want this pattern in an envelope pattern! It really looks nice! The link to the tut isn't working. Nora :)
1/5/11 2:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two smart and comfortable-looking tops.
1/5/11 3:29 PM
olgarosita said...
Nora, thank you for drawing my attention regarding the link, I fixed it now. I wonder if you could buy this pattern on their site, as I know that they sell individually some of the patterns from the more recent issues, but I guess they have them as downloads rather than wrapped in an envelope.
1/5/11 3:32 PM
Christas said...
Burda probably had no idea how many people were going to love this pattern - it is such a great one! Your versions are very nice and look wonderful on you!
1/5/11 5:04 PM
21wale said...
Both patterns look very nice!
1/5/11 6:16 PM
CypGrl said...
Both tops look very nice on you.
1/5/11 8:09 PM
SewWil said...
Both tops are very nice
1/5/11 9:54 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I especially like the black one -what a great basic. I have this pattern traced and graded up but still have to do an fba. I also wish burda would issue this in an envelope and in a darted version. I night not need the grade up but wanted to be able to adjust the fit if necessary. Keep sewing this one you have it just perfect.
1/6/11 6:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other 131

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review
Simplicity 8457

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now