SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-121 (Turtleneck Top)

36 more reviews
Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 2:26 PM
Last Updated:1/5/11 3:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said... (1/6/11 6:31 AM) Reply
I especially like the black one -what a great basic. I have this pattern traced and graded up but still have to do an fba. I also wish burda would issue this in an envelope and in a darted version. I night not need the grade up but wanted to be able to adjust the fit if necessary. Keep sewing this one you have it just perfect.
SewWil said... (1/5/11 9:54 PM) Reply
Both tops are very nice
CypGrl said... (1/5/11 8:09 PM) Reply
Both tops look very nice on you.
21wale said... (1/5/11 6:16 PM) Reply
Both patterns look very nice!
Christas said... (1/5/11 5:04 PM) Reply
Burda probably had no idea how many people were going to love this pattern - it is such a great one! Your versions are very nice and look wonderful on you!
olgarosita said... (1/5/11 3:32 PM) Reply
Nora, thank you for drawing my attention regarding the link, I fixed it now. I wonder if you could buy this pattern on their site, as I know that they sell individually some of the patterns from the more recent issues, but I guess they have them as downloads rather than wrapped in an envelope.
FreyaStark said... (1/5/11 3:29 PM) Reply
Two smart and comfortable-looking tops.
no7262 said... (1/5/11 2:37 PM) Reply
I want this pattern in an envelope pattern! It really looks nice! The link to the tut isn't working. Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review