Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2010-121 (Turtleneck Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 225 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 2:26 PM
Last Updated:1/5/11 3:16 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I want this pattern in an envelope pattern! It really looks nice! The link to the tut isn't working. Nora :)
1/5/11 2:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two smart and comfortable-looking tops.
1/5/11 3:29 PM
olgarosita said...
Nora, thank you for drawing my attention regarding the link, I fixed it now. I wonder if you could buy this pattern on their site, as I know that they sell individually some of the patterns from the more recent issues, but I guess they have them as downloads rather than wrapped in an envelope.
1/5/11 3:32 PM
Christas said...
Burda probably had no idea how many people were going to love this pattern - it is such a great one! Your versions are very nice and look wonderful on you!
1/5/11 5:04 PM
21wale said...
Both patterns look very nice!
1/5/11 6:16 PM
CypGrl said...
Both tops look very nice on you.
1/5/11 8:09 PM
SewWil said...
Both tops are very nice
1/5/11 9:54 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I especially like the black one -what a great basic. I have this pattern traced and graded up but still have to do an fba. I also wish burda would issue this in an envelope and in a darted version. I night not need the grade up but wanted to be able to adjust the fit if necessary. Keep sewing this one you have it just perfect.
1/6/11 6:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 5752
photo
Review by SueV on 1/8/10
Read Review

Vogue 1354 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1354 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1462 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1462 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2899
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 1/24/05
Read Review

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us