SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-30 (Boy's shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 80 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/11 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I've never seen a placket like that either. Why aren't they ALL like that? I hate the ones where you have to turn that scrawny little piece of fabric under, with the V at the top. And, yes, you can complain about tracing all those patterns -- ha! NOW you can just WHIP OUT one for yourself and start sewing. When I first saw this shirt in the thumbnail, I thought it was a BIG BOY'S shirt and, as a matter of fact, I bet your son would love it, too. :o)
1/7/11 12:52 PM
Ann Smith said...
Another great shirt for Noah. Too bad he keeps growing out of them.
1/7/11 1:05 AM
callmeRuth said...
The whole collection is perfect. I bet you're delighted to see all four grandchildren in their new holiday outfits. Beautiful work!
1/7/11 0:53 AM
Hilary said...
Very nice shirt! It looks very professional, and of course Noah is so handsome :o) I have a Noah to sew for too (my DSon :o) ). Great job with the whole Winter Collection!
1/6/11 9:58 PM
Christas said...
Handsome Noah looks wonderful in his new shirt! The shirt looks like a small version that could be pictured in David Coffin's Shirtmaking book. Your sewing is so perfect!
1/6/11 9:42 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What a fabulous shirt -- beautiful work and beautiful plaid (and handsome boy). :)
1/6/11 7:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6051

photo
by: Tee Jones ...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

More Info
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info