SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-30 (Boy's shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 80 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/11 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
What a fabulous shirt -- beautiful work and beautiful plaid (and handsome boy). :)
1/6/11 7:41 PM
Christas said...
Handsome Noah looks wonderful in his new shirt! The shirt looks like a small version that could be pictured in David Coffin's Shirtmaking book. Your sewing is so perfect!
1/6/11 9:42 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice shirt! It looks very professional, and of course Noah is so handsome :o) I have a Noah to sew for too (my DSon :o) ). Great job with the whole Winter Collection!
1/6/11 9:58 PM
callmeRuth said...
The whole collection is perfect. I bet you're delighted to see all four grandchildren in their new holiday outfits. Beautiful work!
1/7/11 0:53 AM
Ann Smith said...
Another great shirt for Noah. Too bad he keeps growing out of them.
1/7/11 1:05 AM
Annette1 said...
I've never seen a placket like that either. Why aren't they ALL like that? I hate the ones where you have to turn that scrawny little piece of fabric under, with the V at the top. And, yes, you can complain about tracing all those patterns -- ha! NOW you can just WHIP OUT one for yourself and start sewing. When I first saw this shirt in the thumbnail, I thought it was a BIG BOY'S shirt and, as a matter of fact, I bet your son would love it, too. :o)
1/7/11 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6559

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Lekala Patterns 5772

photo
by: mochimo

Review