SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-30 (Boy's shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 81 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 92)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/11 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (1/7/11 12:52 PM) Reply
I've never seen a placket like that either. Why aren't they ALL like that? I hate the ones where you have to turn that scrawny little piece of fabric under, with the V at the top. And, yes, you can complain about tracing all those patterns -- ha! NOW you can just WHIP OUT one for yourself and start sewing. When I first saw this shirt in the thumbnail, I thought it was a BIG BOY'S shirt and, as a matter of fact, I bet your son would love it, too. :o)
Ann Smith said... (1/7/11 1:05 AM) Reply
Another great shirt for Noah. Too bad he keeps growing out of them.
callmeRuth said... (1/7/11 0:53 AM) Reply
The whole collection is perfect. I bet you're delighted to see all four grandchildren in their new holiday outfits. Beautiful work!
Hilary said... (1/6/11 9:58 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt! It looks very professional, and of course Noah is so handsome :o) I have a Noah to sew for too (my DSon :o) ). Great job with the whole Winter Collection!
Christas said... (1/6/11 9:42 PM) Reply
Handsome Noah looks wonderful in his new shirt! The shirt looks like a small version that could be pictured in David Coffin's Shirtmaking book. Your sewing is so perfect!
Vintage Joan said... (1/6/11 7:41 PM) Reply
What a fabulous shirt -- beautiful work and beautiful plaid (and handsome boy). :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2993

photo
by: norsk

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-1

photo
by: Quickie

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details