SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-12 (Gnome Girl dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/11 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
I love jumpers on little girls too, and this one is cute, especially the fabric flower you added!
1/6/11 8:56 PM
homejewel said...
I, too, love jumpers on little girls. The print on the neckline and armholes is such a nice look. Great job!
1/6/11 8:59 PM
Christas said...
Little Eden's jumper is adorable too! I am partial to Ottobre Design since they have so many nice details. To me the instructions are written a little clearer than Burda, yet like Burda, the tracing is not so fun! The mix of fabrics is really nice on the jumper you have made. I had a grandmother who sewed for me when I was little and loved the clothes from her. I am sure your grandkids will have wonderful memories of the lovely things you have made them when they are older (like I do of the things my MeMaw made for me).
1/6/11 9:31 PM
Dale C said...
Those girls are so lucky to have "sister" dresses. Those extra touches you added make them so... designer-ish!
1/6/11 10:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a preciously stylish jumper on Eden!
1/7/11 12:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Eden is the cutest little gnome I've ever seen in this little jumper, and it's SO NICE, the way you've made it. You have some LUCKY little grandkids. :o)
1/7/11 12:38 PM
21wale said...
What a darling jumper!
1/7/11 2:24 PM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
Very sweet dress!
1/8/11 8:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 002

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now