SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
JStern Womens Jeans and JStern Misses Jeans">Blueprints to Blue Jeans Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-12 (Gnome Girl dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 131 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 92)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 196 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/11 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Saint Nolt Sews said... (1/8/11 8:54 AM) Reply
Very sweet dress!
21wale said... (1/7/11 2:24 PM) Reply
What a darling jumper!
Annette1 said... (1/7/11 12:38 PM) Reply
Eden is the cutest little gnome I've ever seen in this little jumper, and it's SO NICE, the way you've made it. You have some LUCKY little grandkids. :o)
Heatherrique said... (1/7/11 12:34 PM) Reply
Such a preciously stylish jumper on Eden!
Dale C said... (1/6/11 10:55 PM) Reply
Those girls are so lucky to have "sister" dresses. Those extra touches you added make them so... designer-ish!
Christas said... (1/6/11 9:31 PM) Reply
Little Eden's jumper is adorable too! I am partial to Ottobre Design since they have so many nice details. To me the instructions are written a little clearer than Burda, yet like Burda, the tracing is not so fun! The mix of fabrics is really nice on the jumper you have made. I had a grandmother who sewed for me when I was little and loved the clothes from her. I am sure your grandkids will have wonderful memories of the lovely things you have made them when they are older (like I do of the things my MeMaw made for me).
homejewel said... (1/6/11 8:59 PM) Reply
I, too, love jumpers on little girls. The print on the neckline and armholes is such a nice look. Great job!
newmama said... (1/6/11 8:56 PM) Reply
I love jumpers on little girls too, and this one is cute, especially the fabric flower you added!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Pink Sand Beach Designs 111

photo
by: Carol Till...

Review
Simplicity 1623

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details