Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-12 (Gnome Girl dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 131 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 92)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 198 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/11 7:35 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Barbara V using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Saint Nolt Sews said... (1/8/11 8:54 AM) Reply
Very sweet dress!
21wale said... (1/7/11 2:24 PM) Reply
What a darling jumper!
Annette1 said... (1/7/11 12:38 PM) Reply
Eden is the cutest little gnome I've ever seen in this little jumper, and it's SO NICE, the way you've made it. You have some LUCKY little grandkids. :o)
Heatherrique said... (1/7/11 12:34 PM) Reply
Such a preciously stylish jumper on Eden!
Dale C said... (1/6/11 10:55 PM) Reply
Those girls are so lucky to have "sister" dresses. Those extra touches you added make them so... designer-ish!
Christas said... (1/6/11 9:31 PM) Reply
Little Eden's jumper is adorable too! I am partial to Ottobre Design since they have so many nice details. To me the instructions are written a little clearer than Burda, yet like Burda, the tracing is not so fun! The mix of fabrics is really nice on the jumper you have made. I had a grandmother who sewed for me when I was little and loved the clothes from her. I am sure your grandkids will have wonderful memories of the lovely things you have made them when they are older (like I do of the things my MeMaw made for me).
homejewel said... (1/6/11 8:59 PM) Reply
I, too, love jumpers on little girls. The print on the neckline and armholes is such a nice look. Great job!
newmama said... (1/6/11 8:56 PM) Reply
I love jumpers on little girls too, and this one is cute, especially the fabric flower you added!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
New Look 6003

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details