SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6925 (Dress)

Viewed 173 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/11 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Such a cute dress on Sadie. You do beautiful work. I had to laugh at the photography commentary. I have 7 children and it's pretty near miraculous to get every one looking at the camera let alone smiling. :)
1/6/11 8:56 PM
DorothyK said...
Those grandchildren are adorable, and so lucky to have you for a grandma. The quality of the work you do is awesome. Each piece is a masterpiece. I love the Santa, too.
1/6/11 8:58 PM
Christas said...
That is a very adorable jumper on little Sadie! The fabrics are so pretty together. The jumper looks like it could have come from a very high end children's clothing store. I love all of the extra photos of your grandkids. I can SO relate! You should see all of us trying to get a family photo. The funny thing is when you look back years past you tend to like the ones more where the kids didn't look picture perfect and had silly looks on their faces. Oops, didn't mean to get off topic! :-)
1/6/11 9:06 PM
sew2little said...
What a great collection of clothes for a great collection of very fortunate grandchildren!
1/6/11 10:25 PM
Karen Easter said...
What a beautiful group of children!
1/6/11 10:39 PM
callmeRuth said...
The group photos are priceless. Nice work on the three dresses and shirt. I love seeing what you sew.
1/7/11 0:58 AM
Ann Smith said...
Delightful dresses and commentary. Herding cats is exactly it.
1/7/11 1:03 AM
Vonnevo said...
Barbara, Sadie's dress is gorgeous and the four outfits are beautiful ! I love seeing your lovely garments, your GC are very fortunate to have you for their Grandma. Loved your photo comments too :)
1/7/11 1:45 AM
Annette1 said...
Miss Sadie Baby is going in style with this little self-lined jumper. I STILL say IN YOUR SPARE TIME you should open a children's boutique. :o) The cat herding is priceless, and did you notice Ava was ready and smiling in every picture? :o) The four garments together are a delight to see. :o)
1/7/11 12:43 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Isnt it so nice to sew a little girls dress? Such a relaxing endeavor! Both of these are adorable.
1/7/11 12:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6201

photo
by: DianaFF

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now