SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6925 (Dress)

Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/11 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Isnt it so nice to sew a little girls dress? Such a relaxing endeavor! Both of these are adorable.
1/7/11 12:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Miss Sadie Baby is going in style with this little self-lined jumper. I STILL say IN YOUR SPARE TIME you should open a children's boutique. :o) The cat herding is priceless, and did you notice Ava was ready and smiling in every picture? :o) The four garments together are a delight to see. :o)
1/7/11 12:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
Barbara, Sadie's dress is gorgeous and the four outfits are beautiful ! I love seeing your lovely garments, your GC are very fortunate to have you for their Grandma. Loved your photo comments too :)
1/7/11 1:45 AM
Ann Smith said...
Delightful dresses and commentary. Herding cats is exactly it.
1/7/11 1:03 AM
callmeRuth said...
The group photos are priceless. Nice work on the three dresses and shirt. I love seeing what you sew.
1/7/11 0:58 AM
Karen Easter said...
What a beautiful group of children!
1/6/11 10:39 PM
sew2little said...
What a great collection of clothes for a great collection of very fortunate grandchildren!
1/6/11 10:25 PM
Christas said...
That is a very adorable jumper on little Sadie! The fabrics are so pretty together. The jumper looks like it could have come from a very high end children's clothing store. I love all of the extra photos of your grandkids. I can SO relate! You should see all of us trying to get a family photo. The funny thing is when you look back years past you tend to like the ones more where the kids didn't look picture perfect and had silly looks on their faces. Oops, didn't mean to get off topic! :-)
1/6/11 9:06 PM
DorothyK said...
Those grandchildren are adorable, and so lucky to have you for a grandma. The quality of the work you do is awesome. Each piece is a masterpiece. I love the Santa, too.
1/6/11 8:58 PM
homejewel said...
Such a cute dress on Sadie. You do beautiful work. I had to laugh at the photography commentary. I have 7 children and it's pretty near miraculous to get every one looking at the camera let alone smiling. :)
1/6/11 8:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6513

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

More Info
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

More Info